Happy Hour & Leg Day= Balance

in #fitness6 years ago

IMG_20180628_195628_273.jpg
The cool part about working in the city of Chicago is the fact that there are a million and one bars and restaurants for an after work happy hour. Today we went to a place called Aire. It's actually the hotel bar for a Hyatt near my work. It was nice because the weather was great!! Service was mediocre but to be expected because when it's gorgeous in Chicago, everyone wants to be outside. It was fine. I had a few beers and enjoyed myself.

Earlier today was leg day.. not the most intense leg day but a good one with a lot of education from my trainer. I have a bad habit of not flexing my glutes while lifting... I just don't have the best mind muscle connection. When I did the Good Mornings I could've probably used another set or two to really feel it, but I'm limited on time since I go on my lunch break. Also the lunges were awesome. I HATE walking lunges but adding the oblique twist made them more manageable. Overall- VERY GOOD DAY!
Screenshot_20180628-200055_FitNotes.jpg

Sort:  

amazing! so for boys you have any suggestions? @musclegirlfusion
following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62