Lat-ivation!!!

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

My workout today focused on strengthening my lats. I am taking a break from my trainer since I will be on vacation shortly, but I still wanted to keep up with what we've been working on.

Of course, I have officially incorporated pushups into my warmup regardless of what I'm training. So for the #50pushupchallenge I knocked out 57 and for @steemmatt s +100 rep challenge I hit 249 today!

After the warmup I jumped into cable rows focusing on hitting my lats. In doing this, my grip was like WTF. Not sure why, I didn't go that heavy, but I think the shift in focus in my back has also shifted where the pressure from the weight is hitting my hands.

After the cable row, I went to the lat pulldown and noticed the same thing with my grip. To achirve the lat flexion, I have push more with the outer part of my palms (almost to the point where I can lift my index finger and thumb). 2 sets and my hands were toast. But I felt more confident with the lat flexion.

Then I jumped to single leg deadlifts. The last time I did these, my shins were so tight I could only get about 5 reps. I have my rolling my shins more and got 9 reps!

Then since my grip felt off, I figured I should strengthen my forearms a bit and did reverse curls to end the workout.

It was a great workout on

PUMP DAY!

Screenshot_20180509-163740_FitNotes.jpg

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

To acheive the lat flexion, I have push more with the outer part of my palms (almost to the point where I can lift my index finger and thumb).
It should be achieve instead of acheive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05