Another bench day.

in #fitness6 years ago

Well here we are, last week of the second block.

I think I'm glad this is the last week at these weights lol. Maybe on the next block I'll be more motivated or something because today I was not.

image

Warm up.

imageMore of the same.

This is actually a really good shoulder roaster lol.

Working sets.

image

Basically moved at the exact same pace as last week. That's better than it moving slower in my opinion so I'll take it.

Accessory.

image

I gotta be honest, I'm tired of incline dumbbell press. I think I'll go back to bench press with a resistance band next week, I seem to feel it more during and after a workout.

Conditioning.

image

Fun little emom. I think last time I did one with bench I tries 185 which proved to be a little too heavy so we went with 175 today. Big difference, it was still fairly challenging but not so much that I couldn't complete the workout.

imageAlways watching the clock.

Last order of business.

imageChest day is always such a low amount of reps.😑

Join us for the fitness challenge created by @steemmatt and start reppin your way to a happier healthier existence.

Have a great day Steemians!

Sort:  

I feel you on those days bro. We just gotta push through them. And good workout haha.

Thank you. And you're right its the days you don't feel like moving anything that you need to move the most. I gotta start doing some epic conditioning stuff to finish chest day, maybe that'll get me out of this bench press funk.

Two major questions...

  1. Where's the music? I was ready to rock.
  2. Your wife ever join you for workouts, or she's doing cardio chasing the kids?

Haha man I ran out of songs from my friend. I need some more pronto! Basically with our schedules being so wild with me working nights, her being a full time student, and trying to start a small business in between all that plus kids its difficult for us to workout together. Plus she's not quite as into lifting, so she will do some light exercises in the morning while I'm asleep and the kids are still being pretty sluggish.

For the plate raises I think you are getting mostly front delts(shoulders) by doing the entire motion. I think you could also use the exercise to roast your traps by only doing the top half of the movement. I like that you went back to YouTube. DTube always takes forever to buffer at least for me.

Yeah I'm definitely trying to hit those shoulders, just to get them loose and warm for some heavy benching, I think doing that has helped me work through the nagging shoulder pain I'd dealt with before. And I never thought about just doing the top of the range for traps, I'm gonna have to try that. Thanks, Mike!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @myleskshupe to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67776.21
ETH 3737.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72