I'M BACK!

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Hey hay hey!

Dang guys, it's been a minute!

So, my week 9 got completely thrown out of whack between everyone in the family getting incredibly sick and work being an absolute nightmare the entire week, and even if I had trained I probably couldn't have found the time to blog.

image275lb

Ok so, Monday I did THIS:
image
As you all probably know, Monday is my free day so it's typically a warm up, metcon, and maybe some stretching.

Wednesday should have been deadlifts but it got cancelled so I'll be making that up Monday.

Friday should have been the bench workout but I opted to just do a few sets and a burn out set of push ups. (I accidentally deleted the white board photo like a fool so here's the reps written out.)
Bench press:

  • Empty bar : 10 reps - 2 sets
  • 95lbs : 9 reps - 2 sets
  • 115lb : 8 reps - 2 sets
  • 135lb : 7 reps - 2 sets
  • 155lb : 6 reps - 2 sets
  • 175lb : 5 reps - 2 sets
  • 195lb : 4 reps - 2 sets

I'll do the actual program's bench workout tomorrow.

Squats today were great.
The top set moved alot better than the first two weeks of this block which I was surprised by since I wasn't sure if my body had recovered completely yet.
I didn't get violently ill like the family, but I had literally no appetite for 3 days and was barely able to force down any food in that period.
Front squats didn't move quit as quick as last week but it still felt fine.

image

If you really want to punish yourself, do this conditioning after a squat day.
Holy smokes!

As usual, join the challenge I know everyone has been putting in some work and I'm certainly glad to be back in action so get in there with me and start counting those reps!

Hope you're all have a great Saturday night!
I'll talk to you later!

Sort:  

Hah, I thought your friend was wearing yellow Crocs...

Haha you stripped down like 4 times, but kept the most important part: the power socks.

LOL no way I'd let crocs in my gym 😠
I swear these metcons get you burning up faster than anything, best way to burn a ton of calories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61