Making up for lost time.

in #fitness6 years ago

What's goin on everyone?!

Ok so it's the make up bench day for week 9!

imagedat 155lb wannabe powerlifter fluff lol

Things felt pretty good today. I'm not sure if I mentioned it, but the other day when I benched I was trying out more of a powerlifters' form for bench, and I went ahead and gave it a shot again today with my heavy sets.

I still need to get more used to it, especially my bum shoulders, but honestly it felt pretty good and everything seemed to move very well.

image

I didn't fail on the top set like I did week 8. And also unlike week 8, I got way more reps on the accessory work so I was feeling pretty strong all around.

On the accessory work, I super setted it with an exercise that I don't really know what to call haha. So I made a gif to illustrate it better.
Enter the gif:

That's a good one for that core stability.

I didn't do a time-lapse this workout because my interval timer is on my phone so it was either have accurate times for the tabata or film a time-lapse. I chose the former.

Alright guys tomorrow I'll be making up my week 9 deadlift workout, and then probably focusing on more crossfit style workouts til I go for a few PR's.

Did you train today? If so, tell me about your workout or point me to the post! Also, if you did workout, did you add your reps to the challenge? If you didn't then what the heck are you waiting for? Get in there and join the best fitness community on steemit!

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43