Metcons erryday!

in #fitness6 years ago

Hey guys!

I hope your Friday is off to a good start!

I ended up having a long night at work last night so I was pretty groggy going into today's workout and it kinda showed in my top set on bench.

I forgot to even record it but I worked up to a set of 3 at RPE 8 at 170lbs. Not as heavy as I know I'm capable of, but again I think last night played into that a lot.

image

I finished up with a metcon that was pretty shoulder intensive, and also gave me a good chest pump.

image

Here's the workout. If you guys have the equipment, give it a shot!

Have a great day everyone!

Join the fitness challenge and track those reps.

I still train 5 days a week, but I've been lacking on adding my reps to the challenge.
THAT ENDS NOW!
Haha ok guys I'm outta here!

Sort:  

Nice man! What's the design on your shirt?

That is a dragon ball z shirt lol. Kinda dorky but I mean, nostalgia😬

Good post! Hope you see my videos on dtuve and see my profile, i posted some about exercise

Good to see the vids back. It's been a while, and I see a change in your size/tone. Pretty soon you won't need to drive trucks. You'll be able to carry whatever cargo on your back.

One point I realized, is that we've generally kept jump rope in the cardio bucket. Not to be a stickler for the rules, but others have handled it that way and I'm hoping you could too, just to keep everything level. I know they're not easy, but some people had done hundreds in a few minutes and that skews the numbers for others. Let me know your thoughts. You're still the winner with the exercise, so it's more for formality, although I hate that word.

Ah, ok that's no problem for me. I won't add them to my rep totals anymore, but obviously they'll be on the whiteboard just because certain workouts call for a certain number of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63