Sunday training log

in #fitness6 years ago

What's up, guys?

Back for another training log.

I didn't do a normal warm up, I just did some foam rolling and stretching and then a few snatches and cleans with just the bar.

IMG_20180318_124432.jpg
Lola joined for the whole workout

After that it was time to just hop right in.
I'd never done this WOD before, but I need to start doing more Olympic lifts in my day to day, and also I'm going to be doing alot more crossfit wods in order to get leaner for summer.
Vanity thy name is Shupacabra

Here's the board:
IMG_20180318_124121.jpg

Definitely not upset about the time. I planned on breaking up the reps of cleans and snatches because they're a weak point and because I wanted to save my shoulders a bit haha.

As you can see I also finished with a tabata but when I hit record I guess I didn't pay close enough attention to be sure it started recording. Oh well, let's just say it's not a huge loss haha. Those are also movements I need to work on so they weren't the best reps ever.
Gotta love that weak point training

I really like how the music perfectly matched Lola's dancing.

OK guys have a great day, hopefully you were able to train today or enjoy the weather if it's as nice there as it is here.

As always, join the fitness challenge hosted by @steemmatt and find some extra motivation or give some to someone else.

Sort:  

Great video! Keep killing it brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61