ITurkish Get Ups on Deadlift day?!

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

What's goin on guys?

It's Wednesday so that means DEADLIFTS!
imageEssentials.

I felt very strong today especially, with the first working set. But I'm getting ahead of myself.
Let's start at the beginning.

Warm up.

image
So, initially I had this set up as a 21-15-9. On the second set I zoned out and next thing I know I'm at 18 reps so I said screw it 3 rounds of 21 on each.

Working sets.

So like I said, I was feeling strong today on the first two sets. Then, I got to the top set..

image

As you can see, I didn't get as many reps as last week.. or even the first week at these weights 😓 haha I dunno what the deal was. And going back to the footage, it actually moved better than it felt. That's not to say it was my fastest pull ever, you can tell it was tough but it felt like it took about 5 times longer to lock out than it actually did. Oh well we still got past the prescribed reps.

Accessory.

image

Decided last minute to throw in some Romanian deads as a super set.

Conditioning.

image

This was fun, I hadn't used the tires for lateral jumps at all so that was interesting since they're pretty tall and also I'd never thrown in any Turkish get ups in my conditioning. I filmed a couple just to throw in the video because alot of people may not even be familiar with them. All in all, good solid deadlift day today.

Things have been pretty hectic over here lately which is why I've been a little less than engaging but I'm gonna be getting that wrangled in here pretty soon.

Ok guys, as usual join the fitness challenge @steemmatt started up and get those reps in!

Have a great day!

Sort:  

Weighted pull-up are no joke. Those get-ups are so complicated, but surely work all types of stabilizers. I'd probably need a helmet if I tried those.

haha true , gotta be eyeing that weight all the way.
You don't wanna tell a story about how you got knocked out by a kettlebell! XD

Sometimes I have times like that where I seem to be going backwards and can't lift as much or do as many reps as the last week. I think it's just a mind over matter thing and sometimes your just not in the zone.
In the long run you move forward though

You're absolutely right, man. That's why I try to keep the "it is what it is" attitude. Some days its easier said than done, though. Lol

Yeah man sometimes the weights don't move as fast as usual.
but still you got that good form.
Sometimes i get to round my back when tired.

Awesome grind bro, keep it pumping :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @myleskshupe to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67489.05
ETH 3760.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70