Weightloss Journey Week 1

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

I post multiple streams of content here and steemit and DTube are honestly the first time I've ever been this open and honest. I shut my facebook account down when i was 21. I'm 26 now. Instagram never got me, I never had any real longing to stay in touch with people from high school because I'd only gone to a normal high school for two years. I didn't really feel a connection then or now I'm trying something different.

IMG_0634.jpeg

I bust this weight loss goal multiple times a year, I've struggled with my weight for a longtime, and I peak and low but over the past several years I've remained on the heavy side. I'll be honest guys the heaviest I got was 285 and I was miserable. Clothes didn't feel comfortable, I was self conscience whenever I put something to my mouth. Eventually I would dig myself out of the hole and aim for better goals. The weight has gone down but i feel like I'm still not where I need to be. For reference I'm 5'8 and I'm currently at 233 Ibs. I want to be better than this.


I start workout regimes I eat healthy, I go for walks, but I don't know if you guys have ever experinced this I hit a moment of patterns or reluctance and I give in to the worst side of myself and I won't get off the couch. I won't do the work-out. A couple pepsi's with an episode of It's Always Sunny sounds awesome. Then I spiral and I'm off track again, back to where I was, with lost progress staring me in the face to help flare out the spiral.

IMG_0722.jpeg
IMG_0723.jpeg
I'm trying to be accountable to more than myself this time and I'll post weekly my progress because I'm going for it. I go down to 217, 215, then go right back up. When the goal is under 200. It sucks and I'm hoping in knowing that I have a responsibility to this community will only help to push toward this goal because I want to get into a ride at disnleyland and not have to worry about whether or not the chest hinge is going to click.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43