3 Year Transformation - inconsistent exercising and dieting

in #fitness6 years ago

IMG_3981.jpg

The picture on the left was taken during the summer of 2015.
During that time, I wasn’t working out yet. Sure, I went to the gym once every blue moon, but as you can see, I was fluffy. I was thick. I consumed high amounts of meat and dairy products and minimal amounts of vegetables. I barely drank half a gallon of water a day. I was in a toxic relationship that I had already mentally checked out of. I weighed roughly 230lbs and I was unhealthy.

Fast forward three years…

I initially took up #powerlifting and I’ve been somewhat working out consistently for the past two years. I say “somewhat” because I had my first breast augmentation and took a few months off from the gym. In regards to my eating habits, I’ve become a #vegan and rid myself from animal products just over a year ago. I am also going on two years of being married to my DH. Currently, my scale is broken but I know I weigh less than 200lbs. Since my scale is broken, I haven’t been so fixated on my weight anymore. I’ve been more focused on eating healthy and working out consistently; which is a lot healthier in my opinion.

I don’t have any #fitness goals at the moment, but I did start intermittent fasting (IF)! Today is my fourth day of IF with my eating window from 12-8p. I find that this window works best for me because I don’t go to sleep hungry. Hunger seems to keep me from falling asleep easily. In the mornings when I wake up, I make sure to consume a lot of water. I’ve been learning to control my eating habits and teaching myself that “hunger” isn’t an emergency. Just because I feel hungry, doesn’t mean I need to act upon it. Personally, I have an old bad habit of indulging myself in food and emotional eating. I truly am a fat kid at heart, but I’m learning how to live healthier. I’m not completely cutting off my fat kid tendencies; I’m simply learning how to control them. I still treat myself every so often.

Along with IF, I would like to incorporate a meal plan to assure my body that it’s getting the nutrients it needs to optimally function. I stumbled upon the “Microvore Diet” which is a vegan diet that focuses on micronutrients rather than macronutrients. I still need to do more research about it, but I’m willing to give it a try. I plan on intermittent fasting for a month to document my experience and to decide if it’s a lifestyle I want to continue. I’ll keep you Steemians posted!

With love, gratitude, & appreciation,

Quynne

Sort:  

A clear understanding of own desires - the first step on the way to embodiment aspirations in reality. In order to understand the direction of the action and determine what specific steps should be taken in the future, the first thing to do is to formulate a precise goal and develop a plan. Your plan succeeded, you won. This is a good result.

Thank you very much. Now it's time for my next plan.

What a great transformation.
You are really fit! :-)

Thanks! Can't wait to keep transforming :)

It is so good to literally see you made the change! Congratulations. I am back at the gym lifting and it has made everything better for me!

Thank you! I love to see the progress I've made. I need to keep reminding myself of it before I even begin to feel like I'm not making any progress.
And that's awesome! I bet things are just going to keep getting better for you :D

Nice transformation picture. It's interesting to see how much the body can in change in a few years. I also know the struggle of eating just to eat. I know when I am stressed out or not in my "fitness mode" I eat horribly. I am glad life is been getting better for you.

Thank you! It's such a crazy journey but I'm always enjoying it..maybe not 100% of the time but regardless, I'm enjoying it.

Yeah, I guess sometimes you need to just try it and see how it goes. I need to focus on my diet for sure. I have no problems with my muscles on my upper body. Just need to slim down so I can drop inches on my waist and flatten out my abs.

Same here. I definitely wanna find some abs within the next few months. I’ve started throwing in some cardio before and after my workouts. I gotta start hitting my core more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55