I finally did pull ups with 5kg on my back to end the year.

in #fitness3 years ago

That is not a great achievement compared to many, I know, but it is for me. And that is key. I have to keep progressing without worrying about what others can do that I cannot.

image.png

I also did a floor press of 75kg, 2 reps only. For me that is a big weight compared to what I was lifting before. It is not that good but just like the pull up, it was my personal best so far.

One mistake I used to make is obsess with what others can do, especially what I could not do. And that would demotivate me. I now know not to do that. It's just me myself and I. In 2021 I want to break my personal best further by a significant amount at the end of the year.

Let's see.

Happy 2021.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69