You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with Keto Flu and How to Adapt Quickly - The Keto Cut Day 2

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

I asked a question in your last Post and you responded by saying that Weight lifting doesn't necessarily mean you would lose Weight...now please is there any difference between losing weight and burning fat?

You said eating fat doesn't make you fat but actually it does if you eat it and don't burn the fat through excercise. Fat should be broken down to glycogen but when it becomes excess it gets stored as body fat.

I saw you say you ate 4 eggs...damn! I have. Always been scolded at for eating 3 eggs . They say it isn't good to take so much eggs. How come you comfortably eat 4 eggs.

Please I also want to know the reason you guys drink a cup of coffee every morning. I have been wanting to ask this question coz I see it in the movies a lot but dunno why it's done.

I also wonder how oil tastes with tea...yuck!!! Lolz

Sort:  

There isn't really a difference between losing weight and "burning fat" - burning fat is more of an invented concept. When you lose weight you are typically losing a mixture of water, fat, muscle, glycogen, etc.

Yes, eating fat doesn't necessarily make you fat, it's when you eat too many calories in general that your body will store the excess calories as fat.

There's actually been a lot of recent research that shows that eggs aren't nearly as harmful to our cholesterol as we have been told in the past. This article links to a ton of research, and they conclude that the average person should be able to eat up to 3 eggs per day without any negative results, they also said the following:

Eggs consistently raise HDL (the “good”) cholesterol. For 70% of people, there is no increase in Total or LDL cholesterol. There may be a mild increase in a benign subtype of LDL in some people.

https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/how-many-eggs-should-you-eat#section2

I eat 4 eggs per day regardless of this advice - you could say I live on the edge, but I get my cholesterol levels checked yearly by my doctor and I check out totally fine (I've been eating 4 eggs per day for years now).

Ahh yes, it is interesting that you aren't used to that - I do believe it's more of an American thing to drink tons of coffee. Nearly everyone I know drinks at least 1 cup of coffee per day, it may not be the healthiest thing in the world but coffee is packed with caffeine and "wakes people up" and keeps them "alert" throughout the work day. I drink it for both the taste and the caffeine.

Oil in tea doesn't taste bad actually, it just adds a thin layer of oil to the top of the tea but it has no real flavor.

Wow great advice here. I'm also a big fan of eggs. I usually eat 2-3 per day

Fat doesn't make you fat. Eating too many calories make you fat. Period. With Keto, your appetite is low so you don't overeat.

Its funny to hear you say "fat doesn't make you fat" I made a post 2 days ago with that title.. LoL

Lol, I'll have to check that post out @buzzard!

Me too!!

Its basically a story of how I ended up on keto. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77