Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge Day 156

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of your choice of exercise. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, results and progress. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other. Full guidelines and conditions below.

Free workout tip to never do this:

Daily Update:

  • 14 Steemians contributed 4,411 daily reps.

Overall Summary:

  • 575,327 overall by 55 Steemians from 14 countries in 155 workout days.
  • Thanks to everyone for each vote, mention, and resteem.

Reps Lines.png

Challenge Overview:

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone. (34 SBD paid out)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps, use good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.
  • Try to upvote as many contributors as possible to motive each other.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after/stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:

25 Bar Bicep Curls (75 pounds)
25 Shoulder Bar Presses (75 pounds)
25 Bar Shrugs (75 pounds)
25 Bar Squats (75 pounds)

My Daily Assessment:

One more week until my next baseball games = fun with weights.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


Reps Bar.png
@rmsbodybuilding with attendance of 155/155 days.
@steemmatt with attendance of 154/155 days.

Last Daily Rep Count:
1,000 - @abdt (capped w/ lots of biking)
970 - @thevillan
400 - @redencion123
325 - @mgood
300 - @manolisthan (great attendance)
250 - @bitfiend
206 - @izaid
200 - @byebyehamburgers
182 - @mightpossibly
160 - @cryptoteen
118 - @rmsbodybuilding
100 - @steemmatt
100 - @robertperini
100 - @notorious562


From @musclegirlfusion:

"Since I started posting in this challenge, you've given me a reason to blog on steemit. No matter how discouraged I get when it seems like no one is reading what I write, I know I can write it and post it here and it adds to the challenge. So thank you for giving me the motivation I need to stick with blogging!!"

From @bitfiend:

"After starting 6 days ago I already feel stronger. This is definitely the most consistent exercise I've done in an extremely long time but I am happy to be taking part! While I walk around mostly in pain, I know it's all for a good cause! My health! I am feeling better and I'd say my sickness is mostly gone now. I think that if I had not been exercising, I may have been sick for a bit longer. Persistence pays off!"

From @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

From @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

From @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Source: 1

Rep on,
@steemmatt

Sort:  

Challenge Completed : 152 reps

  • 24 triceps kickback
  • 24 incline push ups
  • 38 hyperextension
  • 20 triceps dips
  • 30 seconds of side lying floor stretch left
  • 30 seconds of side lying floor stretch right
  • 30 seconds cat cow pose
  • 24 swimmer and superman
  • 22 supine push up

Daily Challenge Completed - 205 reps
Physical
100 reps - Walking/hiking 30 minutes; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)
(All reps from yesterday and night)

I see you
Daily challenge completed
100 push up
100 sit stand
400 hand exercise
2.5 hr bike ride in jym (because it is my daily work in jym)
20 mint walk in 2 km area

Daily Challenge Completed: 120 Reps
-50 Bar Calf Raises (75 pounds)
-25 Bar Squats (75 pounds)
-25 Air Squats
-10 Shoulder Bar Presses (75 pounds)
-10 Bicep Bar Curls (75 pounds)

Great work! Will be added them to your total. How has your baseball season going?

So far so good. I pitched for the second time during our last games since my shoulder had healed and threw 6 innings for the win and 3 earned runs. My knuckleball was on fire. I started hitting like crazy at the beginning of the year, but have settled down to .382, which is still awesome. Leading my team in hits, RBI and RUNS so far.

That is awesome brother! I am glad this season has been nothing but successful for you.

Loading...

Daily Challenge Completed: 305 reps
5x20 pushups
4x15 Barbell Curl
3x15 Seated Dumbbell Press
150 sit-ups

I took a needed resting day and only got to 90 honest reps so challenge not completed.

I think we should make an exception this time and give @byebyehamburgers 100 reps just for his honesty, AND getting those 90 reps in even when it's a rest day :)!

Hey no shame in that. You did more than anyone who decided to take the day off. I have learned that its actually okay to take a few days off when necessary. I used to feel so guilty when I didn't post. Just hit it harder tomorrow. Hope you enjoyed your rest day.

Next time you feel so inclined, sneak in some calf raises or air squats for 25 seconds and you'll be happier you did.

Daily Challenge completed- 12.05.2018 - 100 reps

30 minutes Mobility and some Bodyweight exercises.

I went windsurfing with My sistet for 1,5 Hours. Second attempt, but failed in getting back to shore alone. I’m not giving up yet.
100 reps

Great attitude! Never give up :)!

Wow that sounds like a lot of fun. I've never been. Did you struggle to swim in with the current?

Its windsurfing on a lake, With a sail.
My sister is really good at it and I hope to go with her to Bonair one day. I’m having a lesson on saterday for my 41 birthday ( midlife crisis?, who knows?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97