Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge Day # 41 - 1/16/18 - Total Team Reps: 58,189

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Our army deserves more respect and appreciation. Our ongoing content offers daily value, benefits and inspiration, so please helps us spread the word in the name of better health.

7 Steemians today for 2,280 total reps.

I'm now keeping records of our countries. Please respond via a comment to help me complete this.

@belemo - Nigeria
@bentheredonethat - France
@cygon - New York, USA
@dj123 - ?
@lordcarlo297 - Aruba
@mightpossibly - Norway
@myleskshupe - Oklahoma, USA
@ninjamike - ?
@povilas - United Kingdom
@rmsbodybuilding - United Kingdom
@steemmatt - USA
@thevillan - Australia
@xced2806 - ? (female power)
@xxlobo21xx - Arkansas, USA

More people are joining simply because they've SEEN this blog series, and wish they saw it sooner. In the spirit of helping others be healthy and join a supportive team, please help us by resteeming for visibility.

You know that exercise is important, so start with just one day of sharing 100 reps of your choice and go from there. We support each other every day, and we'll support you, so why not give it a try?

These people are creating their own original posts to prove their hard work. Please support their passion and dedication.

TOTALS: 58,189 reps done across 14 Steemians in 40 workout days.

Cumulative Results: #'s vary with different start dates
@rmsbodybuilding = 21,584 reps (37.1%) - 40/40 days (20K+ reps!)
@thevillan = 12,154 reps (20.9%) - 20/40 (perfect attendance since starting)
@myleskshupe = 6,063 reps (10.4%) - 15/40
@steemmatt = 4,590 reps (7.9%) - 40/40
@povilas = 4,421 reps (7.9%) - 23/40
@lordcarlo297 = 2,416 reps (4.2%) - 14/40)
@xxlobo21xx = 1,944 reps (3.3%) - 8/40
@ninjamike = 1,521 reps (2.6%) - 7/40
@mightpossibly = 1,475 reps (2.5%) - 15/40
@cygon = 832 reps (1.4%) - 3/40 (welcome back)
@bentheredonethat = 650 reps (1.1%) - 3/40
@belemo = 280 reps (0.5%) - 1/40
@xced2806 = 158 reps (0.3%) - 1/40
@dj123 = 101 reps (0.2%) - 1/40

The Challenge: At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done.

  • If you can't contribute yet, try to eat natural foods and stay well hydrated without the sugar for now.

  • It's ok to start with a number you're comfortable with if you can't reach 100. You choose what exercises to do.

  • 30 minutes of dedicated brisk walking, running, or SPINNING (new) can count as 100 reps if you're unable to lift or need to rest.

Fitness Challenge Logo.png

Daily Challenge Completed - 110 reps:

-40 Bar Calf Raises (75 pounds) - these really hurt
-20 Bicep Bar Curls (75 pounds) - biceps spent
-20 Bar Squats (75 pounds) - legs spent
-15 Forearm Bar Curls (75 pounds) - double spent
-15 Back Bar Rows (75 pounds) - back fine, arms done


Daily Assessment: My entire body is sore and tired as hell. I ate very lean today with a pound of ground turkey, .72 lbs of natural chia seed cubes, and popcorn (bar trivia necessity). Drinks were coconut water, water, and a Kombucha multi-green tea.

Got some good tips from @rmsbodybuilding regarding not locking up my hips and core when doing workouts in the future to not hinder strength development for my upcoming baseball season. Squats and deadlifts are the recipe per his sage advice. Now waiting for my bill in the mail! I also wore a shirt today I haven't put on in months and it was fitting well again, finally.


Feedback from @mightpossibly:

"I'd also like to add that I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

Please see my first post linked below for my motivation, the challenge background, rules, and details for the Steemit Silver Coin prize! It's also got some personal stuff about why I'm doing this, so it could be a good motivator.

Original Intro Post With My Motivation

32 Day Update With Progress Pictures

-DAY 1: 370 total reps from 2 Steemians (both 40/40 since)
-DAY 2: 375 reps from 2 Steemians
-DAY 3: 1,368 reps from 3 Steemians
-DAY 4: 415 reps from 2 Steemians
-DAY 5: 1,900 reps from 3 Steemians
-DAY 6: 530 reps from 3 Steemians
-DAY 7: 300 reps from 2 Steemians
-DAY 8: 311 reps from 2 Steemians
-DAY 9: 550 reps from 2 Steemians
-DAY 10: 927 reps from 3 Steemians
-DAY 11: 1,273 reps from 3 Steemians
-DAY 12: 642 reps from 2 Steemians
-DAY 13: 514 reps from 2 Steemians
-DAY 14: 883 reps from 3 Steemians
-DAY 15: 474 reps from 4 Steemians
-DAY 16: 616 reps from 4 Steemians
-DAY 17: 697 Reps from 4 Steemians
-DAY 18: 490 reps from 2 Steemians
-DAY 19: 769 reps from 3 Steemians
-DAY 20: 1,089 reps from 5 Steemians
-DAY 21: 1,594 reps from 5 Steemians
-DAY 22: 1,523 reps from 4 Steemians
-DAY 23: 1,619 reps from 5 Steemians
-DAY 24: 2,964 reps from 4 Steemians
-DAY 25: 1,849 reps from 5 Steemians
-DAY 26: 2,574 reps from 6 Steemians
-DAY 27: 2,295 reps from 6 Steemians
-DAY 28: 1,748 reps from 5 Steemians
-DAY 29: 2,001 reps from 6 Steemians
-DAY 30: 2,396 reps from 6 Steemians
-DAY 31: 2,064 reps from 8 Steemians
-DAY 32: 2,650 reps from 10 Steemians
-DAY 33: 2,315 reps from 8 Steemians
-DAY 34: 2,030 reps from 8 Steemians
-DAY 35: 2,382 reps from 9 Steemians
-DAY 36: 1,989 reps from 7 Steemians
-DAY 37: 2,403 reps from 9 Steemians
-DAY 38: 2,100 reps from 7 Steemians
-DAY 39: 2,714 reps from 10 Steemians
-DAY 40: 2,280 reps from 7 Steemians (markets down, reps NOT)

Daily Rep Count:
540 by @thevillan (lifts like a champ, eats even better)
501 by @rmsbodybuilding (hire as a remote personal trainer or chef)
375 by @lordcarlo297 (upping the reps big time)
370 by @xxlobo21xx (beat the hell out of his fever)
269 by @cygon (answered his summons to report back in style)
125 by @steemmatt
100 by @mightpossibly (most innovative workout in the history of mankind)

Total again through 40 days = 58,189 reps

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps with good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with the type of exercises and # of reps for each in a list.
  • Cumulative tallies appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge".
  • Upvoting or resteeming daily posts is greatly appreciated to reach more people.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after your exercise.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Hydrate throughout and afterwards.
  • Eat a healthy snack with protein after.
  • Do exercises you enjoy at first to build momentum for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate your results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

-Please follow daily and join when you can.

-Please also check out the blog posts of the entrants below for details and workout advice.

@steemmatt

Sort:  

Today was a rest day, but I realized I forgot to log my Monday reps, so adding today if that's allowed:

Back Squat - 10x135, 5x175, 5x205, 5x225, 5x255

Russian Twist with 35#- 3x12

V-Up with 35# - 3x15

Birddog - 3x30

Back Extensions - 12x25# 2x8x45#

Leg Press - 270x10, 330x8, 360x8

Total - 250

Also shouted you guys out in a post last night: https://steemit.com/fitness/@cygon/back-to-the-gym-finally-some-starting-pics

I love having a fitness community here, you guys are awesome!

Awesome reps. I have to be fair that I have not counted reps from others who didn't post during the day, so I have to keep this consistent. You still won because you did the reps though. Nothing personal as you can tell. Thanks you very much for the shout out.

Daily Challenge Completed(245 reps)
Rest day.
Push ups 6x20reps(120reps)
Hollow Hold swings 5x25reps(125reps)
@steemmatt recomended for you,for your hips strength(core)

Thank you very much. I've never see hollow hold swings before, so I'm excited to try that out. Would also be great for grip strength.

Daily Challenge Completed - 110 reps:
-40 Bar Calf Raises (75 pounds) - these really hurt
-20 Bicep Bar Curls (75 pounds) - biceps spent
-20 Bar Squats (75 pounds) - legs spent
-15 Forearm Bar Curls (75 pounds) - double spent
-15 Back Bar Rows (75 pounds) - back fine, arms done

Time to rest... Might need to go to the gym just to use different muscles. My body is exhausted from hitting it with the same exercises.

Great job getting through some serious reps today as well. I can imagine it was heavy.

Sounds like you've reached a healthy conclusion.

To think you consistently do 6x+ more reps than me and work a full time job..... sighhhh. Good work!

Lol I told you I was a machine ;)
though I'm debating having a night off tonight, it's over 40 degrees Celcius outside, the ride home on the moto almost killed me lol. like riding in a fan forced oven

Take the night off if you need to, or just do some light push-ups, lunges without weights and sit-ups in 10 minutes so your streak stays alive. Or take the night off... haha.

Haha I weigh 115 kgs so pushups aren't light for me lol.
Still busted out a small session ;)

Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:

  • Very slow yoga (40 min) (10)
  • 7+7+7+4+5 Push-ups (30)
  • 5x10 sec table (10)
  • 15x2 knee-pullups (30)
  • 2x45 sec superman (10)
  • 2x45 sec table (10)

In other news, I wrote a motivational/instructional-article yesterday, about dealing with CTS. It is my hope that by reading it, others can have an easier road to recovery than I had.

I also want to take a moment voice my appreciation to everybody here, for the support and encouragment so far. It has meant a lot (a lot more than I thought it would, tbh) for my motivation to continue to push myself. A special thank you to @steemmatt for coming up with this awesome concept, and for following it up diligently, always looking for ways to improve it.

To healthier lives!

Saw your article. Thanks for this. My Mother is having issues with her hands, so maybe there's something she can take from it.

I'm just the guy who puts all the numbers together and does my reps. Everyone is overcoming their own obstacles or getting motivated in their own way, whether it's getting in shape or meeting like minded-individuals. Everyone is carrying their relative weight here to make this work for the group, and helping it to grow bigger.

I've never held myself accountable to work out religiously like this, except when playing organized sports years ago, and while the reps and weight are modest, my body is responding far better than I thought it would. I can't tell you how many times I didn't want to do the reps, but did them because I knew it'd be a massive contradiction to the message. I even did my reps a few times in the weirdest of circumstances that are hard to explain publicly, but I made sure my priority was hitting my goal no matter what.

In a few months, you'll forget what CTS means and be ready for a shirtless openmic music video.

It is true that we all have our own paths, obstacles and motivations, and I've certainly had my own share of days when I didn't want to complete at all. I find it interesting and very inspiring that I almost always do now. Looking very much forward to see where this project is a couple of months from now.

Ha ha we'll see about the shirtless part, but openmic is certainly closer than ever. Been practicing both the guitar and the flute a lot lately.

Thank you for forwarding my link, I hope she finds some information that can be useful to her.

Challenge complete!
Squats-40 reps (4 sets of 10)
Leg press-30 reps (3 sets of 10)
Lunges-60 reps (3 sets of 20)
Box knee kicks-30 reps( 3 sets of 10)
Kettle bell squats-30 reps (3 sets of 10)
Ended with some quick foot work of toe taps- 60 rep
Total: 250 reps

Original here: Leg day

What is this, a lazy day???

aka awesome!

Hey all - please try to give some love to lordcarlo297's posts if you haven't yet. He needs some fans on his blog for his dedication.

haha I spead my love to everyone, but I give u a little extra loving for your work with this challenge. I appreciate it m8 :)

Of course!!! I mean on his linked blog post. Everyone is well acknowledged here on my post, but his linked posts could use a little boost. @thevillan, you're an exceptional upvoter and encourager.

Challenge Completed (224 reps)
https://steemit.com/fitness/@ninjamike/warm-day-full-body-224-reps
For the country list: California, USA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62