You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I AM A MARATHONER!!!

in #fitness6 years ago

I wondered how you fared when I saw the marathon on the news @positiveninja Congratulations on a superb effort and a very satisfactory result. All that hard work and discipline paid off. Good on you! I’m sure you must have felt euphoric......and probably still do. 😊

Sort:  

Thanks @trudeehunter. It was great to finish! I only had 1 moment of doubt during the whole 5hrs +.... when I realised I had to slow down to ensure I finished. But you're right, the months of training meant that it was easier (as easy as running 42.195km can be!)

Well, I hope you a very proud of yourself with this fantastic achievement @positiveninja Are you taking part in next years marathon or is it too soon to ask? It probably is because it reminds me of when I'd spent 29 hours in labour with my first son and was asked, "How many kids do you plan on having?" Not the best timing for a question like that.(lol)

Haha! Yeah another marathon now seems like punishment! Gold Coast was good fun, its a good event... But maybe if I do another I'll do it somewhere else. A friend was saying Melbourne is a good one.... I'll let my body fully recover and then start thinking about what's next.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72