I'm all about that base! VIDEO

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

I recently talked about why I like acro so much and how I came to find this awesome practice and community. If you care to read it here's the link.

I'm not going to lie, I've had ups and downs and stages where I feel I have plateaued and feel frustrated and almost lose all interest. But when I don't believe in myself, my acro friends do and that helps me try again and I surprise myself at the possibilities. Many aspects of life work like that.

I shared a picture of the first time I got on someone's feet. Well, being those feet for someone else just seemed ridiculous at the time. Something I surely would never do. But one day I did. I have seen many people on my feet with that same expression I once had... "The first flight face" I call it.

And one day I was able to base TWO FLYERS!!! I'm not making that up, here's proof:

And I kept it up, at some point I started challenging myself, moving beyond static poses and daring to handle a moving flyer through a flow and providing a safe base for them. I have proof too!!!

This video of me basing my friend is a "washing machine" (loops of transitions). This is the first washing machine I learned to fly and now to base. It's called Ninja Star and then I threw some other balances in there.

I'm super happy to keep developing skills and looking at myself and thinking "Yeah... you're a badass"



Keep on Flowing!!!

0pzfiig7xd9kx76p685.png

Sort:  

You really require much practice to make such moves because balancing on someone’s feet would generally result in jerks and we can be easily prone to injuries .
I agree with you that there are ups and downs in our life , the way we treat and learn from the downs makes us to reach heights . Thanks for sharing :)

Good skills love it! I still have now found a class but it coming soon 💯🐒

Hey, very nice and motivational text. I also read what you linked, and it's really great that you found your favorite sport in acro. To me it was also a revelation and it completely changed my life to the better. :) For the video, nice ninja star and transitions reverse leaf - shoulderstand and back. You're a stable base! :)

Thank you! It is a wonderful practice isn't it? It opens doors to so many possibilities. I like your page! keep it up :)

It sure is! Thank you, and will do. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54