I'm sexy and I know it- I WORK OUT!

in #fitness6 years ago

Screenshot_20180327-235539.jpg

Making this happen! I found that even if I go to the classes it's hard to just set up my little camera to record the whole class. And by hard I mean weird. So I didn't.

I will instead set aside time to do the work outs on my own (and a friend if I can find one) and make the work outs accessible to everyone. No need for gyms or equipment. We all have something heavy at home we can incorporate.

If you missed it, you can read Here why I'm doing this. And maybe you'll be so motivated, you'll want to join too!

Yesterday I found time to go to the park and do some strength training with my Acro friend Chris. We did a lot more than this, but.... I didn't bring my stand and the camera fell over half way through the session.... twice..... I still have a lot to learn!
But hey!!

HERE'S MY FIRST WORK OUT VIDEO



If you want to join, this will be quick, you could do 3 sets of each exercise to start. Also, even tho I did this as a partner work out, you can always do squats and push-ups by yourself, right?? What's important is that we start somewhere and keep it consistent.


I'd like this to be somewhat interactive. So feel free to post requests, comments, suggestions and encouragement!!



Keep moving! It's good for you!

Sort:  

Hey @val.halla those are some crazy stunts when your rotating on this guy's legs. Great video. That's one thing about acro yoga. There are no boundaries for it. Any time of the day, any where.. nothing can stop you from practicing.
People need to learn about that concept in working out too. There shouldn't be an excuse for not being in shape. Every tool around us can be used to strengthen and stretch these muscles. We can always put aside a few minutes to work out at home where we shall be incurring less expenses too.

Yeah that's cool and all... but can you do Crypto Yoga?

That's exactly what I'm doing on steemit!! HA!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54