10,000 Steps Challenge Progress Update - May 11, 2018

in #fitness6 years ago

Trust the process continues

So today is the 7th day of my 10,000 steps challenge, weight tracking, and run tracking. Today is Friday! yeah it is the weekend again, today I stayed at home as I work from home 4 days on weekdays. To know about the challenge you can read more about it here. Today is another update post for the challenge.

10,000 Steps Challenge


Screenshot_20180511-203945.jpg
Screenshot_20180511-203948.jpg

It was a tiring day at work again, but thankfully it is Friday right now, I am already looking forward to the weekend. So for today I managed to walk 5649 steps, it is still a great achievement knowing it is a work day. So as the app says I walked 5649 steps, travelled 4.18km, and burned 221kcal, and lastly achieved 56% of the goal today.

Weight Tracking

Not much progress for today as I stay the same weight at 161 lbs, I continue to do IF(intermittent fasting). It is good that I maintain my weight, as long as it does not increase it is a good result.


Screenshot_20180511-204004.jpg

So after 9 days of tracking I have lost a total of 1 lbs.

Run Tracking

So today I was not able to run again because it is a work day. The stats stay the same for 2 days of running I managed to run 13.24 km lasting 2 hours and 33 minutes, while burning 972 calories. Cannot wait for the weekend to add up my records of running.

Looking forward for tomorrow Saturday as I will be able to jog again tomorrow.



Not much progress for today, but when the weekend comes I am sure there will be a lot of progress once again. Thank you very much for reading, tomorrow again I will be giving an update.

Sort:  

Keep on going it will all be worth it in the end, run run run :)

amazing your spirit

please support me @elsacantik
because i am a beginner in steemit

you showing very important tropic of fitness.. i am learning alots of new thing of fitness matter.its really fully new tropie for me.just amazing high thought quality of you.because always giving new tropie post in your blog..very well done.. my dear friend.. @vallesleoruther

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93