10,000 Steps Challenge Progress Update - May 8, 2018

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Trust the process continues

So today is the fourth day of my 10,000 steps challenge, weight tracking, and run tracking. Today is Tuesday a work day once again, but I had to head to the office today that is why I made some progress on the 10k steps challenge. To know about the challenge you can read more about it here. Today is another update post for the challenge.

10,000 Steps Challenge


Screenshot_20180508-214037.jpg
Screenshot_20180508-213923.jpg

It was another work day this time I had to go to the office, so every Tuesdays I come close to the challenge, as going to and going home from the office takes a lot of steps. So for today I managed to walk 9803 steps, so close 197 more steps I would have reached the challenge, but hey it is still a great achievement knowing it is a work day. So as the app says I walked 9803 steps, travelled 7.25km, and burned 385kcal, and lastly achieved 98% of the goal today.

Weight Tracking

Today again, there is no progress on my weight goal. I am continuing to do Intermittent Fasting for more than a month now, to put it simply, I have a time frame of 8 hours everyday to eat, and 16 hours of fasting. The time frame that I chose is 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM here is a beginner guide for intermittent fasting. Here is a screenshot of my progress:


Screenshot_20180508-214042.jpg

So after 6 days of tracking I have lost a total of 1 lbs.

Run Tracking

So today I was not able to run again because it is a work day. The stats stay the same for 2 days of running I managed to run 13.24 km lasting 2 hours and 33 minutes, while burning 972 calories. Cannot wait for the weekend to add up my records of running.



Thank you very much for reading, tomorrow again I will be giving an update.

Sort:  

Wow! barely made it to 10k, your work really must be very far, walking that much is great exercise, your journey to be fit is amazing, keep it up :)

Yes it is far, but still close to home compared to many, yes barely reached it but coming this weekend I will be going at it again with my runs. Thanks for the awesome comment :)

No problem, yes hope that it is the weekend already, 2 more days :)

Awesome progress dear. Only you can't fullfill the run tracking as your working day. But i appreciate your wonderful idea to be fit. Just keep it up......

Thank you very much for the wondeful comment, I will keep it up, thanks bro.

The 10k challenge is an exciting step, I dare to follow it. It keeps moving every day to complete its challenge. This is very useful for our physical fitness
Good challenge @vallesleoruther

Thank you yes it is exciting, hope you can do the challenge too.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93