10,000 Steps Challenge Progress Update - May 9, 2018

in #fitness6 years ago

Trust the process continues

So today is the fifth day of my 10,000 steps challenge, weight tracking, and run tracking. Today is Wednesday a work day once again, today I stayed at home as I work from home 4 days on weekdays. To know about the challenge you can read more about it here. Today is another update post for the challenge.

10,000 Steps Challenge


Screenshot_20180509-213426.jpg
Screenshot_20180509-213429.jpg

It was another work day this time but It is a day where I work from home, so really minimal progress on the steps. The only chance I got to walk today was when I headed out to buy some lunch, and buy some other stuff I need for the day. So for today I managed to walk 1854 steps, so far from 10k haha but hey it is still a great achievement knowing it is a work day. So as the app says I walked 1854 steps, travelled 1.37km, and burned 72kcal, and lastly achieved 18% of the goal today.

Weight Tracking

Not much progress for today as I stay the same weight at 161 lbs, I continue to do IF(intermittent fasting)


Screenshot_20180509-213311.jpg

So after 7 days of tracking I have lost a total of 1 lbs.

Run Tracking

So today I was not able to run again because it is a work day. The stats stay the same for 2 days of running I managed to run 13.24 km lasting 2 hours and 33 minutes, while burning 972 calories. Cannot wait for the weekend to add up my records of running.



Not much progress for today, but when the weekend comes I am sure there will be a lot of progress once again. Thank you very much for reading, tomorrow again I will be giving an update.

Sort:  

Awesome day dear. Though today you haven't much progress in weight tracking but your daily checking is important as weight is something different to be improve soon. Just keep up your great job.

Yes thanks for the awesome comment @msena, it is great to track it. Come weekend the progress will be there again.

very good progress progress, my best friend ...

I continue to support you through my comments to encourage and motivate you ...

accept me to be your friend in steemit, i just can upvote, follow and resteem. that's all I can do to tie our friendship rope ...

Thank you @vallesleoruther for sharing in steemit

Wow thank you for resteeming my post, Hi there friend.

You are welcome sir @vallesleoruther

Awesome progress dear. Only you can't fullfill the run tracking as your working day. But i appreciate your wonderful idea to be fit. Just keep it up..thanks to sharing for your best post of fitness..very well done.. my dear friend.. @vallesleoruther .. take care yourself and best of luck of your great work..

Thank you once again for the awesome comment @timuann.

Your every step is very challenges fo us. keep it up.

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01