More Acro Practice

in #fitness6 years ago

"It isn't what we say or think that defines us, but what we do."
-From Jane Austen's Sense & Sensibility

"There are people who the more you do for them, the less they will do for themselves."
-From Jane Austen's Emma

This last photo shows a moment of personal growth for me as it was the first time I was able to base my friend and actually keep my hands at my chest instead of keeping my hands up ready to catch her (for when I would inevitably drop her, hehe). She is a brave lady and has put some trust and faith in me while helping me to push myself and help develop growth.

Sort:  

Congratulations @wisekricket! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cool, thanks!

Haha! Well, you look strong enough

Haha! Thanks! I still have my wobbly moments but I'm getting stronger every day!

"There are people who the more you do for them, the less they will do for themselves."

That's a heavy quote. I can't infer if that is about people being less selfish or being more selfish and being lazier when helped. Hmm.

It is a heavy quote, right? I think it can be interpreted in different ways. I think one way of looking at it is like you say: people may have the tendency to become "lazy" if they always expect or rely on others to do things for them. But for a more positive spin, maybe the reverse can be said; that the more you push yourself the less others will have to do for you? Haha, who knows? Thanks for your feedback!

Hmm, that's what I think - it works in a zen like way of allowing either option to exist, just how we apply it - as I have seen both options be true in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76