INSPIRATION THROUGH PERSPIRATION - DAY 10 of 21

in #fitness6 years ago

workout sweat.jpg

Been mixing things up on this challenge - have created some new habits that I am really enjoying. The most recent being the morning sweat. First real priority in my day is to warm the body up and get my sweat on. Today I ended up working out for a little over an hour...and I finished up the workout with a full out sprint on the stationary bike.

Prior to the sprint to the finish line...workout was a combination of things....did like 5-10 minute warmup on the bike....then into some squats and other leg exercises....and then into some free weights working the body every which way...kind of like a glorified yoga of sorts because the free weights weren't that heavy, so focused on holding positions that would kind of feel awkward to hold for a long time...and work the really small muscles...like for instance on my arms...the muscles in and around the elbows - my thinking being I've traditionally spent way more time on all the 'big' muscles and way less time working out the smaller parts...so exploring that a bit. Pushups were in the mix too. Dips. And a bunch of abdominal, trunk and back exercises....definitely freestyled this workout together and had no idea what it was going to look like until I finished.

It's breakfast time now...and after breakfast I'm going for a big barefoot walk. Walking is like a new passion for me big time....I mean I've always kind of liked it...but with the barefooting into the mix...it's taking the enjoyment to the next level for me. Will aim for around 2 hours or so this morning.

I think it's possible that I start getting up even earlier...like maybe before 6...just so I can get a solid amount of workout in and a good shower and breakfast before 830am/9am. Might consider going back tree planting just for the full day workouts. Anytime you have a job that lets you workout all day...where you really get to play with your physical body...that's a great thing. I suppose I've been quite fortunate in that regard. I got my ski and snowboard instructor certifications too. Room for additional certifications in both the ski and the snowboard. In ski I have 2/4 certifications...and snowboard I have 1/3. Going to shop around options...just to see what accommodations I can score relative to a sweet mountain. I do enjoy the mountain side view.

Anywho - really enjoying the focus on physical activity...and mostly I forget that I am still rehabbing my knee and hamstring...but am reminded every once in awhile...as like ahhh yes...right this rehab thing is a marathon not a sprint...and that is inspiring to the thoughts of having a more long term outlook with regards to my best health/fitness.

DAY 10

RECENT POSTS IN THE SERIES:

DAY 9

DAY 8

DAY 7

DAY 6

DAY 5

DAY 4

DAY 3

DAY 2

DAY 1

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

Life is a marathon and not a sprint...the enjoy the sights and sounds as you pass each event/milestone in your life.

thanks brother - Great Line,

"Life is a marathon and not a sprint - enjoy the sights and sounds..."

Appreciate that!

Wow, brother, do you snowboard and ski? That explains your sporting attitude and overcoming always before life, I always wanted to practice snowboarding but in my country does not fall snow like that, then try the skateboard but I stayed with soccer during my adolescence and now I practice it occasionally.

Life is the career of which you yourself are a teacher and student at the same time. I think after reading this I will go up the mountain more often :) thank you.

Onk valo laglo content pore vai

Your posts are very interesting especially for me

I always respect your ideas about this platform...

Another nice post.. thanks.

everybody needs their body to keep fit

Fitness is really important aspect and i always like your post because you motivate towards fitness and i am not in pro fitness but i like to do dancing and some yoga moves and when i perform these activities it really gives great essence to me and in my opinion we should perform those fitness and physical activities which you really enjoy to do because in that way we can enhance our self.

Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Kafot ile hay

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99