Don’t call it a come back! (Snow day)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fitness6 years ago

So after taking yesterday off cause I had a fever, I’m back at it again today in the gym with that chest day!

Now with today being a snow day and work being closed, I almost convinced myself to take an easy “snow day”. So I got dressed and forced myself out of the apartment. Now the roads are still too icy to be driving on and my apartment complex is between two giant hills. So I made due with the equipment at the gym here at the complex.

So for todays workout:
40lbs dumbbell bench press-30 reps
25lbs incline dumbbell press-30 reps
30lbs laying down over head extensions-30 reps
25lbs incline fly/press superset-60
80lbs Machine Flys-30 reps
10lbs Machine incline press-100 reps
(The press Machine was broken so instead of shooting for weight I shot for 100 reps. I did 1 set of 40 reps and 2 sets of 30 reps)
25lbs Single arm cable chest flys-60
60lbs Cable Chest press-30

It was so easy for my to stay in and not workout. But I wanted to change and push myself so I got up and went.

No excuses. Get up and go!

Join us in our 100 reps challenge and have fun and be motivated and inspired by others hard work!

8D9E5811-ED20-4321-B9D4-C429D188B552.jpeg
(Picture from google)

Sort:  

damn wish I got a day off from work because it's snowing. It's like 38 degrees celcius here atm lol and 41 tomorrow

Haha here in Arkansas people freak out over a little bit of snow. But I’m okay with that! But we mostly get ice so the roads get all frozen.
. 7BC34873-20F7-400C-B8A6-297F58E79CB9.jpeg
This is a picture of my apartment roads this morning. It’s still super frozen.

You need to take the role skate because of ice 😃

Haha yes!! But I’m a terrible rollers skater so I’ll fall haha.

Yeah icy roads would be dangerous, sigh 41 degrees C here atm maybe hotter :(

Where are you living at??

Adelaide Australia

Oh wow, does it ever get cold at all?? lol

Yeah winter gets cold and summer gets hot, just not cold enough for snow :(

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61