Super Saiyan 2 is not easy to maintainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fitness6 years ago

Today durIng my lunch day, I attempted to stay in Super Saiyan 2 mode. I started off strong on the stair steppers but they kicked my butt.

So I started off at level 8 to start off in Super Saiyan 2. After 4 minuted I decided, heck let’s go for the full level 12. That’s my max at Super Saiyan 2 for the moment. So I put it at 12 and worked my butt off. For 2 1/2 minutes. After 30 seconds i instantly regretted it, but I was too far in to quit. So I pushed the whole 2 1/2 minutes. I was originally shooting for 2 minutes but I pushed as far as I could and got an extra 30 seconds in. After that I dropped down to 8 and alternated with 10 so i could recover.

Now at this point, any normal person would have patted themselves on the back and said good job, but I didn’t. I needed to go for that extra push.

So I went back to level 12. And pushed. And pushed some more.

I needed to end with level 12. So I did.

So if you’ve been keeping up with me, you’ll know for cardio I do normally 50 floors and a mile jog. I’ll occasionally do more than 50 floors but when it comes to being timed I shoot for 50 floors.

Like I said, my max level is 12 right now. Aka max power at Super Saiyan 2. So i wanted to push myself to get used to that level.

Here is the results of me trying to push my level:
80629057-AEAC-4FF5-A4D6-3411767889B1.jpeg

I shaved off about another 50 seconds and I’m telling you now, it’s not easy. But if it was easy, anybody could do it. Also, anything in life that comes easy is usually too good to be true.

There are no shortcuts in this life style. You either want it or you don’t. There’s no in between.

Remember guys, No Excuses. Now get to work!

449CA00B-098B-4E5E-8ABC-2D5332115772.jpeg

Super Saiyin 2 after workout face lol.

Sort:  

Dude yes! That's the way to do it.

Thanks bro!!! It was killer but worth it lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62