You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I didn't use it, I almost lost it. (Then I ate some Jalapeño peppers and lost it) 100 Reps - Day 51 - 5/10/18

I know you want to be nicotine free. It's a tough addiction. I've been a e-liquid user exclusively for 2 years now and have completely quit real cigarettes. Eventually I want to quit nicotine altogether. The thing is about the e-liquid is the quality is so questionable and it does have chemicals in it depending on the kind one buys. When I get the "good stuff" (no propylene glycol just pure veg glycerine) I feel a lot better but it's expensive and takes a while to ship. The best thing though about it is it doesn't stink and I no longer have a hack cough. When I do get sick it's a lot less time being sick. I don't wanna convince you to try it if you can quit the regular way but wanted to share that I know what you're going through.

And re: peppers awww! You ever watch that show First we Feast where the host interviews people while eating hot wings? Good show!

Sort:  

I've tried e-cigs in the past but I've never tried the "good stuff". People have recommended it to me but I know that even the good stuff isn't pleasant. The problem with the ecigs for me is that when I have it I puff away all day long like it's nobody's business so I end up getting more nicotine then I really want. The vapor also gives me an insane amount of heartburn. The other problem is my wife smokes and isn't looking to quit so they're always around. I do good at avoiding them, and haven't had a cig since I posted this. I've also eaten that plate of food so right now I'm fighting through the desire to have an after dinner cig. Unfortunately because I've tried e-cigs already I gotta do it the regular way. I did it cold turkey no problem and I let stress get to me, so I gotta try again.

I have heard about that show too, it's hilarious watching their reactions! I wouldn't want to be them when it comes out :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55