Daily Reps Completed - Join the #fitness Challenge!! - Day 56 - 5/15/18

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago

DSC_0972scaled.JPG

Day 56 completing the #fitnesschallenge by @steemmatt! I pretty much started with Air Squats and I don't regret it one bit! It felt like it wasn't much but now I can certainly feel the effects! I encourage everyone to take part in the #fitnesschallenge and if you haven't exercised in a while a great way to start is air squats! Just do 5-10 at a time! If you're doing air squats, might as well reach for 50 and join the #50squatchallenge by @notorious562!

Today I got some pretty decent sleep but I was still up super late. I'm fairly certain that I will be going to bed earlier tonight. I would like to get some sleep at night for a few days. I haven't remembered any dreams this month and I think I know why. When I go to sleep after the sun has come up, I can't remember dreams. That means the last time I actually slept at night was the last dream I wrote about.

Total Team Reps & Rules

  • Longest streak: 22 days
  • Last Streak: 10 days
  • Current Streak: 6 days
  • Skipped Days: 7

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

Find the challenge post here with rules and conditions!

It's easy, just post your completed reps in a comment on @steemmatt's post and upvote it.
If you make a post like mine be sure to use the #fitnesschallenge tag!

I also want to tell you about the #50squatchallenge by @notorious562! 50 easy squats every day! I'm doing 50 squats daily now so I've decided to participate in that as well! However; I am not sure how people are using the #50squatchallenge tag because steemit tells me I cant use numbers at the beginning of my tag.

My Daily Challenge Completed

5-15-18fitnesschallenge.JPG

As I am adding 50 reps each day, it will include the same reps as the previous day. I wasn't sure if I'd do an extra 50 air squats or pushups and leave the pushups for tomorrow but that means tomorrow I'll also have to do 100 air squats. I don't want to overdue it and am not sure if I want to increase my daily squats to 100.

  • 50 Air Squats
  • 50 Pushups
  • 50 Leg Raises
  • 50 SItups

Total rep count: 200

Yesterday's Reps

Squats & Abs - 150

Cumulative Tally

12,100 Reps

Meals

Lunch and dinner were both the same because we didn't feel like making dinner. Turkey sandwich and a peanut butter & jelly sandwich. Nothing crazy. Still haven't really gone grocery shopping either.

Join the #fitnesschallenge!

All Pictures are taken by me

Thanks for reading! Steem On! Join the #fitnesschallenge!

My Motivation

So after a good few months of not smoking I kind of picked it up again. It's been very stressful but I had to remotivate myself to quit again. I went a whole 24 hours without any cigs and then I let stress get to me and I had a few puffs. However; I did go 24 hours without so I know I can do it again and even longer. I know I can do this.

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87