Challenge Completed - Arms and Shoulders Day 1000 reps on Feburary 9

I though I better make an effort and get back in the gym last night. After hurting my back last weekend I have really been struggling all week, it wasn't until Friday when my back was almost 100% again.
The pain was really bad and doing some of the most simple things was a real struggle, even something as simple as rolling over in my sleep would wake me up and I would be in agony trying to roll the rest of the way over.

Not sure exactly what was causing my bad back but I thing it's just the combination of it being damaged from my old motorbike accident, and doing too much gardening and cleaning. I'm almost certain it's from bending down all the time doing stuff like mopping the floors and bending down to plant my plants in the front yard. I have noticed in the past bending over too much is back for my back(lol gee that sounds bad, bending over too much).

So getting back in the gym I busted out a really solid session, as it was Saturday night I tuned in to the Saturday night jukebox and bopped along to the classics while training.
My back was right as rain again while training, no pain at all so I know I have now fully recovered again.
I jumped on the scales and I'm back up to 124 kgs, which to be honest was better than I was expecting because after hurting my back I did eat a fair bit of junk food and had a few too many soft drinks. When I hurt my back real bad usually I don't look after myself as well because I'm in so much pain.

Body weight 124 kgs

 
☠️ The Workout - Arms and Shoulders Day ☠️
 
💪 20 reps * 5 sets single arm bicep curl, @15kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets iso lateral tricep, @7.5kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets rear delts, @26kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets shoulder press, @32kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets arnie shoulder press, @24kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets iso lateral row, @20kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets preacher curl, @15kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets standing tricep @31.5kgs, @38.5kgs, @45.5kgs, @38.5kgs, @31.5kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets standing tricep behind head @17.5kgs, @21kgs, @24.5kgs, @21kgs, @17.5kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets shoulder external rotations @2kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets 45 degree shoulder rotations upwards @2kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets incline shoulder press @40kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets single bicep @20kgs, @25kgs, @32kgs, @25kgs, @20kgs

💪 8 reps * 3 sets front shoulder raises @10kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable tricep pull down @21kgs



src
 
southern-cross-v2.png
upgoats-thevillan.png

Sort:  

If you haven't heard, we are organising a BBQ / gathering on the 3rd of March at Civic Park in Modbury.
It starts at 12pm and goes until people need to leave.

Thanks m8 yeah I will be keen unless I need to help mum and my brother move house, might have to do that early march.

I did not always like going to gym or mayhe i was not grow up with it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99