Challenge Completed - Arms and Shoulders Day 760 reps on August 12

Managed to drag myself into the gym last night and bust out another decent session.
I have to admit once you have an extended period off from the gym it's really difficult to get back in to the rhythm again.
Winter has definitely got the better of me this year. Normally it's not so bad but this year is the first winter which I have been on steemit so I have found that I would much rather stay inside and write up some blog posts than go to the gym.
But I'm going to have to start blogging a little less and focus on my training.

Due to having so much time off last night was a relatively light session again.
I don't see the point in going gung ho when you get back in the gym after having a fair bit of time off, that is how injuries happen.
I decided to start back on my favorite day which is arms and shoulders, which makes it easier to get back in to the swing of things.
Because it was a Saturday night I got to enjoy listening to the Saturday night jukebox while I trained :D

Body weight 125kgs

 
These posts are done for two reasons, to give people an insight into how I train and also because I'm part of a fitness challenge.
If you would like to join us for the 100 rep challenge started by @steemmatt please do. I encourage everyone to make the commitment to better themselves health wise.
Please note the challenge in on hold for a wee bit, due to matts mum being in a serious accident. My thought are with you bud and I hope your mum makes a speedy recovery.

☠️ The Workout - Arms and Shoulders Day ☠️

 
💪 12 reps * 5 sets single arm bicep curl, @15kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets seated tricep extension @32kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets db trap raises, @3kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets external rotations, @2kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets front delts iso-lateral rotations upwards, @3kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets iso lateral row, @25kgs per side

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable rope row, @25kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets standing tricep behind head @17.5kgs, @21kgs, @24.5kgs, @21kgs, @17.5kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets standing tricep push down, @38.75kgs, @43.75kgs, @48.75kgs, @43.75kgs, @38.75kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets seated preacher curl @15kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets shoulder press, @25kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets single bicep curl, @15kgs, @20kgs, @25kgs, @20kgs, @15kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets seated tricep extension @32kgs, @39kgs, @46kgs, @39kgs, @32kgs



src

Sort:  

You got a 4.75% upvote from @upme thanks to @thevillan! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87