Popcorn

in #fivedaysofdrawing3 years ago

sketch-1618380557410.png
Hello creative community,

Here is drawing number 03 for the Hungry Snackers series that I had been drawing for this round of 5 Days Of Drawing Challenge. I am glad I am not feeling burnt out nor demotivated. I am halfway now to completing the rest. Anyway, this is an image of a girl having that feeling of guilt after munching on a big box of caramelised popcorn. That look on her face is a combination of sadness and guilt. That is the idea of this drawing.

These are some of the work in progress photos:

IMG_20210414_141915.jpg
This time I want to draw a young girl with a nice long brown hair. Big brown or hazel eyes. I also want her to have a youthful lip. My idea is a thin upper lip and the lower is plump and luscious. Hmmm quite challenging to create. Let's see.

IMG_20210414_141928.jpg
For the base colors, I decided that they should be pale and something brown. That is the plan, quite easy and simple right? Will it work? I hope so. Keep reading.

IMG_20210414_141941.jpg
I want her eyes to be luminous brown and I think I was quite successful but the eyes are very intense. Hmmm so to tone them down a bit I strategically positioned the light reflections on both eyes. Kind of dulling the intensity by adding that white dab of color on the iris.

IMG_20210414_141959.jpg
My favourite part is always the hair. Each strand meticulously placed. On my previous drawings if you noticed, the hair strands are neatly done but this time I was not that too strict about it.

IMG_20210414_142035.jpg
Now, the snack. One of my favourite snacks. A creamy, sweet and caramelly popcorn in a red box. Red makes them look delicious. Hope you like it.

Practice helps us get better each time we try. That is the aim of
Draw A Day Challenge I think this a good community to join and participate in if you are looking for fun and inspiring challenges related to art, drawing, scribbles and many more. Why not give it a try and show us your drawing. You may use the hash tag #drawaday so it will be easier to find. If you are already a member of the Draw A Day community, you may simply post your creation here and help the community grow. If you want to be a part of the community simply click on this link I can't wait to see your entries.

Cheers
Nini

sketch-1618203915295.png
Here are the other completed challenges:
5 Days Of Drawing Faces
5 Days Of Drawing Garden Plants

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64453.46
ETH 2971.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59