How do YOU edit people pictures? Share off your style with this picture and win!

in #fixitfriday6 years ago

2 SBD Prize from each Photo Game Star’s post! - edit my photo!

Rules for today's #FIXitFRIDAY below.

Fix It Friday Game
click to view large 5k version

ABOUT THE PHOTO

In honor of hanging out with these two last night for dinner up in Idaho I'm gonna have y'all work on one of their pictures from back when they were engaged like 2 years ago at least.

We talked a lot about steemit, they love the concept.
Until they get rolling here you may want to share your edit with them over where they tend to reside most of the time I think they'd love it.

Just tell them @jarvie sent you.

Carlie's Twitter 223k
Carlie's Instagram 670k

Link to a RAW file
Link to Large JPG

But first... You still have some time to play "When is it Wednesday"

Use #photogames or go straight to the Blogs of this week's Photo Stars:
@derekkind, @caseygrimley, @jarvie, @dmytrokorol, @alevaskye, @sjarvie5 and @yumyumseth

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Fix It Friday we would like you to share an EDIT of our pictures

  1. Download the RAW file or the FULL SIZE JPG
  2. Edit the picture
  3. Post your version in the comments
  4. Remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo
    THEN...
  5. The “Photo Star” will select their favorite edit
    (They may choose even more than one to show off or award, it is up to them)
  6. Deadline is Sunday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC
  7. Only one entry per person, per post
  8. @PhotoGames will do a results post
    (However the Photo Star will usually pick the winners in the comments of their post)

THE PRIZE = 2 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

Visit these profiles to play #FixItFriday:

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@dmytrokorol
@alevaskye
@sjarvie5
@yumyumseth


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

THIs is my entry for this photo contest. I used Adobe Lightroom to edit this one. I wanted it to look more romantic and the setting to be like during sunset or sunrise :) I hope you like it :) 20EED9C3-ABFD-4EEF-8028-72C3F8EDEC82.jpeg

sadly this week i did not have the time to tackle #fixitfriday as it deserves but i still wanted to participate so i used my own presets
8450DSC_5695.jpg

This is my Entry ... I use variations of photo magic editor

20180310_140859.jpg

Great shot. I tried a different crop, focusing on the eyes and processed the image in b&w.

Edit

My post with some edits for this contest is here.

You win photostar point!!

Nice bright image image with a great mood about it.

Well thank you.

Great work on the crop! Makes it more personal.

Thanks :) That's what I tried to achieve.

Here's my edit. From the moment I saw it, I thought it should be b&w...

8450DSC_5695.jpg

nice shot Jarvie! love in the mood

this my entry.
edit using lightroom with my own presets
8450DSC_569520170101.jpg

Hey! This is my first week joining the #fixitfriday and it's already cool since I not often edit pictures of people!

I looked at the couple and thought: they obviously love each other but don't look like the classic 'I want a fairytale wedding' couple either. (I can be totally wrong about this, but that's what I 'read' from the pic.)
So I wanted to edit the picture soft for the love they're celebrating, but not with all kinds of vignettes or dreamy black and whites - keeping it real so to say.

(Well, I do feel it's a bit too soft for my taste still, might take another look tomorrow at daylight :-))

8450DSC_5695.jpg

Here is my version:

8450DSC_5695.jpg

Great zoomed in crop and a nice color scheme that while isn't my normal look it's really fun to see here. Also you didn't have jackson too dark which is what I was looking for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59