I'm getting flagged

in #flag6 years ago (edited)

Some strange accounts are flagging me... At a post with my cat :))

@stb138

image.png

@poritoza

image.png

Fortunately they don't have much SP and on the other side, I'm not here for the money anyway so it doesn't bother me that much, but anyway, I wanted to share this with you :))

If there would be a reason to downvote me, which would be that?


Some posts that you might be interested in:

Sort:  

2 days ago I got flagged too, but in my case I understand... :)
I guess will see more of them popping up... Screenshot_2018-07-12-14-50-11.jpg

For making one post a day? I don't see the reason, but let them waste Voting Power, they can do no harm :)

Shall we start an anti flagging coalition
We could flag the shit out of anybody caught flagging on day 1
On day 2 we could flag ourselves for flagging others on day 1
(We might win a monty python award)

I got flagged for political reasons which made me very proud (no damage done). I just checked out these accounts that flagged you, looks like some people have too much time on their hands to do such a thing since they're not doing any damage, nor making any money... might as well play a game if they got so much time :)

Yeah, that's absolutely right! Some people have too much free time :)) the truth is that I envy them for that!

It a bit like in the real world here
Plenty of people believing that their opinion gives them right to do you wrong
Out there they are usually called terrorists or freedom fighters (depending if you agree with their opinion or not) here the worst they can do is stick an angry flag and/or write an angry post about it guess it makes some feel like their making a serious effort to change the world into a better place

I can only agree with you, and I always thought that Steem is a pretty accurate simulation of the real world :D

Heard of a few people that this is happening to. Accounts created to randomly go around and flag people for no reason. Like you stated they are low SP accounts and don’t do much damage other than being and annoyance. Maybe jerry is doin it 😜😜

Yeah, he can be behind this, but if that would be the case, wouldn't he power up some Steem on these accounts?

I doubt it. It have been goin on for a while. Just starting to rear it’s ugly head. Steemflagrewards discord is where I first heard about it. The steemdufus league as they call it 76 accounts

I haven't flagged anybody yet but if I ever would then it would be for posts against freedom - e.g. racism, LGBT community, etc. I hope I won't come across posts that I would feel I have to flag.

Well, flagging is not always bad, sometines it cleans this place. I hope you will not have to flag people, and that you won't get flagged, but if any of these happen, then don't let it upset you :)

Thank you for coming back to me. I will try not to get upset but I believe it's hard when you work hard on your post and believe it's good :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73