Just learned about downvotes and flags, and i found something curious

in #flag6 years ago (edited)

DISCLAIMER: I am reposting this, because it looks like @haejin and @starjuno don't like what i said here, and the post got flagged as soon as went up.

Hi.

Earlier today, after i published the update on haejin portfolio performance, i did a bit of exploration on how the Steem blockchain Works.

As you all probably already know, all blockchains have a block explorer, where you can see all the transactions, so i searched for one that had the data of the Steem blockchain.

And after testing the steemworld and looking at how the transactions are registered, i found this:

2018-03-13 (6).png

Hum... It looks like this user @starjuno downvoted my introduction post and the post were i explained how to easily spot a fake Market guru.

I got curious, and i went to see what @starjuno writes about, and to my surprise, it looks like he was translating haejin posts to Korean months ago, and with haejin authorization, since at the end of all of the posts is written "Only starjuno has been given permission to use postings from @haejin"

This is... interesting.

From what i learned what the downvotes/flags are about, i concluded that they are a useful tool for the community to control the value of votes, and also to avoid that scammers take a share of the reward pool without providing any good content.

But i am really wondering... Why flag the first post of a user on the Steemit platform? Is this way how new users will be greeted when they join?

Maybe @starjuno disagree with what i am writing about, but why not downvote the post that he disagree with, and discuss the matter?

So, @starjuno, here is my invite: tell me on the comments what you disagree with, and that way we can have a conversation about any improvement that i may do on the haejin portfolio tracking.

By the way, wich other block explorers of the Steem blockchain you suggest?

EDIT: Even more interesting... As soon as i published this post, look who start giving me flags, inlcuding this post?

2018-03-13 (7).png

Well mr. @haejin... Don't you want to know how is your performance?

Sort:  

I'm running on VP empty and trying not to upvote anything for the next day, but had to give you 100% upvote anyway. Fight for the truth, my friend. We stand with you. (And I love that you're doing this series of haejin portfolio performance!)

It's their classic strategy to pretty much censor everything that is going against their own agenda. Welcome to our lines truthtrader.

Looks like someone don't want to see his performance. I wonder why...

He disagree with you because you told the truth. He don't like truth.
N:B: Most probably @haejin and @starjunu same person.

you doing a good job @truthtrader. keep it up and i know one day you be appreciated and supported by many

Just wanted to say hi, I am also on a mission to stop people getting conned by so called 'gurus', so I write advice about being a real trader.

Luckily I couldn't care less about money or downvotes, I just hope I can help some of the little guys not lose money to bad advice.

I really like what you write. I will read more of what you have to say.

I like your tenacity. Keep going :)

keep it up!

I just have a totally different thing to say. Perhaps you should also track portfolios from different analysts. That seems to me as a fair thing to do.

I will indeed, but since haejin looks like the most proeminent around here i decided to start with him.

Congratulations @truthtrader, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 10975 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1441.05. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00