Flagging for the purpose of disagreement

in #flagabuse5 years ago

@coininstant this one's for you ;>

Before I get started, can anyone tell me who wrote this?

So Please don't be a hypocrite, just be aware of what you support?

I'll return to this ;>

Happy Happy Joy Joy

I come back onto Steemit after a nice little break, and what do I see but a couple of flags on my posts from the same guy (noted above)...hmmm, let's go see why I was flagged.

Today's flags

Well, well. I got flagged because I commented on @anthonyadavisii's post on creating a game based on flagging spam.

It seems that @coininstant and @anthonyadavisii were having a dispute, into which @coininstant dragged me...I suppose for the crime of interacting with @anthonyadavisii

from @coininstant

Hi, great idea,...I'm playing some right now, it's wicked fun! LOL!

It looks like the point I made of noting the potential for flag abuse went right over @coininstant's head. And since I specifically noted that the game should be limited to spam, I would hope that @coininstant doesn't regard his own work as spam ;>

Not the first time

A couple of months ago, I used bidbots to promote a post on what I considered to be the problems of Steemit, Removal of Delegations and the Death of Steemit....

Despite the fact that one of the things I noted as a problem was the use of bidbots, @coininstant flagged me for using bidbots. OK, I get that. One of the points I have made is that SP holders get to use their SP as they see fit.

BUT...

He also flagged those interacting with the post. After some discussion, he did remove those flags.

We see the pattern however.

From a Steemer who shall remain anonymous, on a post I won't publicize, regarding this poster and his activity...

Yup, that guy is crazy. He started flagging me because; as far as I can make out, I talked to @inertia and vote for @anyx as a witness.
I had to mute him in the end, for all I know there are still hundreds of his comments on my posts.
He is definitely deep into the butthurtwars

Hypocrisy much?

'Member that quote from the beginning of this post?

It came from here...WTF are these SFR-tards doing mentioning @coininstant in their @sfr-treasury posts again for? Do not support @steemflagrewards! WARNING!

Isn't the point of this post that flaggers should go after the guilty?

A healing message for @coininstant

And here is where I leave the snark at the door...

  • First Point
    You've upped your investment on this account from 30-32 thousand SP to 36000 SP. That's a good thing. Buying SP is one way to invest in the platform. What kind of a platform do you want it to be? Flag wars and personal insults?

  • Point the Second
    You overreact. Take some time and read your own comments...look at who you are engaging and why you are engaging them. Yes, people get mad at each other and flag each other all the time. It's not the way the game is is supposed to be played here, but I'm never going to tell another SP holder that he has to use his investment my way. No, my point is that you are being abusive to people who aren't even involved in your disputes. That isn't a SP issue...it's an issue of basic human interaction.

  • 3 POINTS!
    I don't smoke weed anymore. I never smoked that much to begin with. Yes, it made me tranquil, but it also made me paranoid and foggy-minded. A person's moods, perceptions, and behavior are all driven by mental state. Just sayin.

Final point: I know that you can be reasonable, because I've seen it before when you removed the flags on my commenters that you did not have a dispute with. You what what else I've seen several times on Steemit? People that would have dug an unfillable hole on other social media platforms get back to a point where their community interactions weren't constantly at odds with other Steemers...and even profitable.

So, I ask again..what kind of a platform do you want Steemit to be?

Sort:  

You've upped your investment on this account from 30-32 thousand SP to 36000 SP. That's a good thing.

Agreed. Maybe one day @coininstant will realize that no, SFR is NOT part of some grand conspiracy against him and that we are acting with good intentions towards the platform as a whole.

Perhaps, one day he will be a good asset to the blockchain as the best value we have to boast imho is people. Then, we can look back on our petty disputes and laugh.

Until then, we obviously won't take flag abuse sitting down. He can waste his time and effort if he wants.

Did it work against Bernie?

Nope.

Did it work against Marky?

Nope.

Will it work against SFR?

Nope.

Posted using Partiko Android

I want it to be free of censorship and bots

That's always going to be up to the folks with high SP...if they want (or profit off) of these schemes, then we will have them

The golden rule applies.
them that has gold...rules.

Hi, @stevescoins!

You just got a 0.7% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @stevescoins!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.610 which ranks you at #532 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 126 contributions, your post is ranked at #22.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You hang out with the flagger, bound to catch some flags! Those last two were from Anthony! So no rule against crazy, just part if the crazy reality called STEEM blockchain! It’s not supposed to be a goldylox u’r safe zone, lol or is it? meh?! Anything can happen here, why don’t you quit complaining and whining about those 2 flags and move on!

I’m also going to flag u for this post just to show my gratitude! 🙏🤙🤙

so I take it that you're not going to bother looking at the criticism honestly?

your money threats don't bother me, you're just someone who doesn't deserve respect

take a close look at the things I've said in this post, recognize them...no need to agree with them...and I'll reconsider that postion

Isn't the point of this post that flaggers should go after the guilty? No flaggers can go after anything, has nothing to do with guilt, just disagreement of reward. I was talking about SFR! They are corrupt, thus I associate all in and out traffic as possible suspects in an ongoing investigation by me! lol #flag-tickets?

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Very good point, and thank you for including my quote in there :-) Although I prefer the term Stemian to Steemer, apparently the second word has different meaning in America! Lol.

So yes it seems there are plenty who flag for disagreement, and then try and flag those who engage with the first person to disagree.

Which is why this, and most of my other comments are ghosted, because I dared to talk to people on the forbidden list.

Ho hum all part of the #butthurtwars.

Cg

No Steve those aren't Steve's coins yet, they are still @coininstant's coins! lol jk And we all know you were talking about @cryptogee! lol He's Done, toasted! The reason he had to mute me is because I totally embarrassed him to the point he just felt ridiculous and couldn't stand the sight of the truth of himself he had to mute me! I won!! That guy is the worst reference in the world! Flag for horrible sponsors! lol

interesting, there are several of your comments from your various accounts that I'm not seeing on Steemit itself, but I can see on Steemworld...and just for transparency sake, I'll copypasta my reply to one of those here

for your sake, please read the entire post above

so I take it that you're not going to bother looking at the criticism honestly?
your money threats don't bother me, you're just someone who doesn't deserve respect
take a close look at the things I've said in this post, recognize them...no need to agree with them...and I'll reconsider that postion

Not sure why that is so interesting, please elaborate?

because that would mean those accounts have been stricken off Steemit completley...still on the blockchain, but not on the site.

it seems that sperging out doesnt work when you dont have the SP to back it up.

look, I'll post for you tomoorow on how to clean up your act...you probably have at least 10,000 bucks in current value invested in SP/STEEM. there is no reason for you to waste your power and investment by the actions course you are presently taking

Tried to help this guy out a while back. He turned on me. Good luck in any case.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've got a more in-depth answer, but i'm wiped out from gym and other things (colonoscopy yesterday)

OK here is the post
https://steemit.com/palnet/@stevescoins/a-few-simple-ideas-to-recover-your-steemit-account-after-community-disagreement

maybe he'll take it to heart, maybe he wont


have you gone any further on the flagging RPG dapp? sounds like a great idea!

I'll check it out. I think he is ok with us now as long as we don't SFR flag him. As long as he don't spam, plagiarized, or whatever, we should be good.

Wished I had time for that. I'm going to have to scramble to get us ready for HF21. If I can't find a public node with the reward API available, we may have to build one which I have been avoiding like the plague. My servers are really low end so yeah.

As for the RPG, I really want to make time for that but I have ideas already. Maybe you can help with story and I can see what it will cost to have @overkillcoin work on some cutscenes.

It may be a good idea to talk about that stuff on video as I can really lay out what I have cooking in my head versus typing on my phone. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I understand that

I'm the opposite, I like everything written down so I can process it LOL

I dont have a video set up on my PC although it does have a cam; I'll spend some time setting that up tomorrow and next week we can conference

I can throw out ideas and storylines all day long...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01