My first Successful Post got Flagged | How does this work

in #flagged6 years ago (edited)

Where do I start?

I'm a little upset. I've been on Steemit for about a week and have made a few posts. I'm still trying to figure out how this system works.

Anyways, I came across some awesome information in the Bitshares Telegram and decided to spread the word on it. I used direct quotes from people heavily involved and just shot the information straight. I didn't even try to hype it up by saying "This is GOOD news" or "This is BIG" or anything like that.. Just shot it straight.

Back to what I was getting at.. The post was doing great! I had more than 12 upvotes when I went to bed last night and it was becoming pretty valuable. When I woke up today the post had 27 upvotes! Holy cow! I wonder how much the post was worth?

Someone flagged it for false information. The thing is.. I literally pulled direct quotes from the founder of Bitshares father, who seems to be heavily involved with the project. None of the information came from me, but from pretty credible sources.

How does flagging work?

Can I just go down the list of big guys and flag them all? Will their post rewards automatically be taken away? I don't know how this works but my post had gained some good traction and I was very excited, and then the rewards were gone and my reputation dropped significantly.

The flagger commented on my post saying why he flagged me, and the reasons he gave were incorrect.

If there was a good reason for me to be flagged then I would gladly accept it.

Sorry if this post turned into a little rant. I just feel like I was done wrong.

Made my first successful and honest post and was crushed by the almighty flag.

If you like this content make sure to upvote, resteem, and follow me!

Have a great day, and Steem on.

Sort:  

look at the comments below this post. It was fake news

Sorry, I was emotional when I originally wrote this post. I'm going to remove it.

annnnnd this shows how new I am. Haha can't delete posts.

If it is indeed actually fake news then I completely understand. I got the information directly from Stan Larimer in Telegram, that is why i'm under the impression that it's not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71353.04
ETH 3819.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51