You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Tips: Aggroed's rules to Flag Wars. // First rule. Don't get into flag wars!

in #flagging6 years ago

This is one area of steemit that I am happy to have avoided and continue to avoid.

I did it once to a guy who was posting my and other stemians content as his own. It was at the same time as that big hardfork that gave everyone a power trip for a few days -- bad timing on his part. I flagged him into oblivion on all the posts that he copied from me and people that I knew. He was very repentant afterwards and removed all of the content he'd ripped off, so I removed the flags.

Here one steemit, your opinion has direct economic weight. Depending on your level of influence, that's a lot of power to wield. When everyone has skin in the game there's a lot more pressure not to be a giant asshole.

@shayne

Sort:  

That word giant asshole keeps giving me the cracks. Hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76