I stand behind my flags of @nwtdarren

in #flags6 years ago (edited)

I flagged @nwtdarren for trolling in the steem.chat. He wasted a good amount of my time either being ignorant or willfully ignorant.

Me trying to explain that being gay isn't a belief,
image.png
https://steem.chat/channel/general?msg=hahZE7BHcWLaecqz9

@nwtdarren making ridiculous statements,
steem.chat-channel-general?msg=XDuoqoW9QdcGp5kD5.png
https://steem.chat/channel/general?msg=XDuoqoW9QdcGp5kD5

And it goes on like this, not worth anyone's time. I warned him that I would flag him if he kept trying to drag me into his trolling.

Edit: There's lots more, but didn't want to forget this gem,
Screenshot_2018-05-09_21-19-48.png
https://steem.chat/channel/general?msg=Hep4yuTbagd6hXf8C

Sort:  

I don't know if you were misunderstanding, or deliberately quote-mining, but you didn't mention that I was explaining that 'gay' referred to two different meanings of the word.

  1. the way one feels
  2. the way one acts

Both are different definitions of 'gay', and I was explaining that conflating those different concepts caused confusion.

But you go ahead and downvote away. Also, note my reaction to your downvoting tantrum.

Explain here then, no one is stopping you from giving an answer.
I would be filled with nothing but joy if you explained yourself and it was all some misunderstanding.

I did, in my reply.
Let me try another way.
Being gay (def. 1) is not a choice. Being gay (def. 2) is a choice.

Do you see the difference? Or do you have other questions?

Do you understand that's not an explanation? At best that's a baseless assertion, so meaningless it says nothing.

So you don't understand the difference I am describing.

The question 'being gay is a choice' could have two different answers, which mean two different things.

I can't put it any more simply.

Also an important note, this opportunity isn't for any questions I have, it's a chance for you to try to redeem yourself. You said it was a misunderstanding, so far you just repeat lies...

My only question, why did you assume that just because you're able to say any hateful thing you want without being imprisoned that that somehow translated to freedom from any consequences of hateful speech?

Also your claim of quote-mining is false, I cited each part of the conversation under the photo. If anyone wants to they can get 100% of your rambling.

I just saw your post about leaving Steemit, but it seems to be gone. I was going to wish you well in your future endeavours.

In case you lost it, here is a screenshot.

Untitled-1.jpg

Hey man, sorry to hear you're cashing out of Steem, I was rather enjoying your company, although I haven't been as active as I'd have liked to have been.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78