Flat Earth: Lake Pontchartrain Marriott Hotel Photo Modeled and Analyzed.

in #flatearth6 years ago

Here is a video I made comparing a photo of the Marriott hotel as seen across Lake Pontchartrain. I've modeled the scenario in my simulator and made some observations. I want to establish a baseline for what we would expect to see on both the globe and flat Earth models, without any atmospheric distortion. The results show that this photo would not be possible on either model, without atmosphere.

In future videos coming soon, I will be exploring the effects of atmosphere on objects we see in the distance, apparent vs. true angular size, and the direction of bending for refracted light. I won't be uploading this video to dTube since there is no music. Future videos I will try to upload. Questions about my simulator and its accuracy? Please ask in the comments!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71