So you wanna be a pilot? #1

in #flightblog6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

Aside from bass posts, I thought I'd start posting some small blogs about my experiences learning to fly small planes out of Billy Bishop Toronto City Center airport (CYTZ). I used GoPros to record a lot of my experiences in training, and also to capture a lot of fun times taking friends up for the first time, letting them fly the plane, etc.

For example, see this post where I took the @steembirds flying earlier this year!

Is this something you'd be interested in seeing more of?

I have lots of gopro footage and would love to share some of the experience with you. Also - let me know if you have any questions about learning to fly.

To start, here's a short teaser video taken by my sister when she visited Toronto earlier this year. I'm on base to final (meaning I'm making the last 90 degree left turn, to line up with the runway for landing). You can see our beautiful city of Toronto, as well as the partially frozen Lake Ontario. In the distance, you can see the island airport, and the runway. It was a really gusty day so you can see the plane bouncing around a bit too. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Great stuff - would love to see more info on how to get started with flying (flight sims, costs, etc). 👍

Semi-Frozen T.O looks pretty cool 😎

I am interested in seeing more of...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71