FLOOR TILE UPDATE FOR NOVEMBER 29 th !!!!

in #floortile5 years ago

IMG_1216.jpg

Hi guys, it has been a while on my update of my floor tile so here it is ........ All the tiles are now thin-set in place, I am so happy!! :)
Now the next step is the grout, and I will be using black sanded grout. I need to use a grout release that is lightly sprayed on the tiles to prevent the grout from sticking to the Mexican ceramic tiles. I don't think that the grout will have a sticking issue on the porcelain tiles, but it will get sprayed too!
Around the perimeter I will be using sanded black matching caulk, where it is exposed, like at the front door threshold. Where the tile butts the tongue and groove I left 1/4 inch gap for expansion, and this will be hidden under a 1x4 Spruce baseboard.

IMG_1217.jpg

IMG_1215.jpg

I think this project is coming together very nicely....
There are other areas to tile, like the other side of this room and the kitchen.... bathroom...mudroom.... WOW @silvertop needs to focus on this section of tile for now LOL :)

I will post photos after I grout this and let you see...... I hope you enjoyed this update!!!

Sort:  

Fantastic project, it made the room more beautiful @silvertop When I get an extra fund I will do the wall tiles of our bathroom too.

Thanks @cryptopie, it's a lot of fun and a lot of work cutting all those tiles. They were all a different size's. It will be a few days before I can grout these tiles, this weekend we switch gears and go out and cut a Christmas tree. The tree will be very close to these tiles...... I guess we will just be unfinished for Christmas ........maybe ..... the wife might read this LOL!

This looks great! I've done a decent amount of floor tiling, and know that it can be hard work. Rewarding though when you see the results!

Thank you, I have been trying to split my time on other home projects ,and I am so glad to see this coming together!

Looks awesome brother!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99