Pink Ladies formerly known as naked ladies

in #floweers5 years ago

_DSC7125.JPG

The flower stalks don't have any leaves on them hence "naked ladies"

We had these in my back yard when i was a kid and i would wait all summer for them to bloom. They smell great too.

_DSC7124.JPG

_DSC7126.JPG

_DSC7122.JPG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

What beauties!

They are ! Thanks :)

Very nice photos! 👍🏻🙂🌺

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much : )

Gorgeous! So pretty @rossfletcher! I remember these beautiful
flowers by the head turning name! Wow look - naked ladies! LOL
Growing up in California heard that said when we were kids! :-)

Naked is way more fun!

Those are beautiful flowers! They look a little like lilies.

They might be a type of lily? You know me always researching things Lol : )

I know you always rely on me to research your plants. I'll get right on it tomorrow morning. I moved a hundred bales of hay today and I'm whooped. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Awww... you don't have to unless it's fun.

The thought of you moving all the bales... yikes

I looked it up. They are called Naked Ladies because they don't bloom until they foliage has died back. Amaryllis Belladonna is the botanical name. I was giving you a hard time about researching your plants, but I've actually learned a lot by doing it.

The hay was brutal, but the barn is full now, so I'm done until next summer! Woohoo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97