Yellow Flower similar to Tulip - Do you know the name of this flower?

in #flower6 years ago

Dear Flower and garden lovers,

After I have done my duty in the election center on 9th May 2018, I went home nearby, I passed by my neighborhood and spotted this yellow flower grow on a plant by the roadside. From far, I see quite many yellower flowers hand on the plant. Then I stopped and took a closer look at the plant. There are 2 or 3 plants closed to each other. I could not resist but to stop my car along the road and took out my smartphone to shot at a few angles.

I also took a photo of the plant so that I can use it to do a Google search for the name of the flower.

I snap a few flowers of different stages so that I can do a
Google search on the name of this flower. Unfortunately, Google search result does not have the exact match. The closest is the Tulip flowers. If you know the name of this flower, please do feedback in the comment section. I appreciate it.

For the purpose of sharing, I have included a photo of the plant so that you can take a closer look at the leavesefully it can trigger your brain to identify the name of this flower

The plants are platned on a side of the road opposite a row of houses. It is about 5 feet tall and it may grow up to 8 feet as I could see similar plant grown in the house.


Post wrote and photos taken by @Digitalmind

Disclaimers

  • Photos are taken by @digitalmind with his Smartphone camera
  • These photos are merely for sharing.

follow
Sort:  

So unusual. I have never seen a shrub with a flower like that before. Does it have any sweet smelling nectar?

ha.. expert like you in the gardening also have not seen this?
I have no idea about the smell because I didn't even touch it. Maybe I test it when I come to the place again ( near my house )
Cheers

What an amazing flower!

This post proves to be a worthy post for the #greetersguild initiative, bringing knowledge, people, and resources together for new users to succeed on the steemit blockchain. Support @terminallyill the visionary behind this cause and whom summoned me to upvote your post.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95