Guess Them Blooms ...

in #flower6 years ago (edited)

Have you some flowering edible plants and fruiting trees in you garden? Yes? Then ... this should be just a piece of cake for you.

Can you guess which plant bears these buds in Spring? 1% up to the first one who does. BTW, kindly guess just one bud, give others a chance to shine, too. Trust me, you'd only feel good knowing you're not the only one who has knowledge on such a fruitful hobby.

b.jpg

Clue : People, specially lovers, go gaga in Japan and in Korea when they're in bloom. I go gaga when they're all ripe and ready for the picking and so do the birds in my backyard that they couldn't hold themselves they pick them before I could.

b1.jpg

If you have a baby plant in fruition, more or less you'd have to use a net to make sure you'd be the first to do the harvesting and not those chirping creatures!

a.jpg

Clue : If you smell me with your eyes close, you'd mistake me for a garlic. I bear white star like blooms that pop like sparkling stars in a frozen mode. I churn them with olives, pepper and a squeeze of lemon and mint. Perfect with a steamed cod or mashed potatoes.

b5.jpg

Clue : Whether they'd turn into fruits or not, I'm about to find out. It's the first time I got these to flower. I don't intend to eat them. It's the seeds that I'm after. The leaves of this vege is not so yummy, even though it ain't I still often put it in my smoothies.

b4.jpg

Clue : I prefer the soft variety of these bloom's fruits but winter won't be complete in the EU without a fruit or two of these glazed or soaked in pink. I prefer mine with ginger spice, perfect for a snack with a cup of warm tea. I've often shared this in dream land with my mon ami here.

b3.jpg

Clue : You'd probably prefer this with a smooth peel but my tree bears one with a velvety, suede like peel. It still makes me wonder how such blooms from one single tree could bear both sour and sweet variety. How? How?

b2.jpg

Not growing any fruiting trees? It's alright ..who knows .. a bird or two may drop a seed on a pot in your place and if you give it a chance to grow .. you might one day, find a bloom similar to any of these so why don't you enjoy the ride and let's see how many gardening peeps get to guess the right answer.

Know which plant bears these blooms? Shout it out on the comment below. Please don't be greedy and kindly answer just one!!!!! Thank you!

Btw, I shared about what I love about their fruits and what I often make out of my harvest. Care to also share what you do with yours?

This content's 100% mine . I took the pics with my D Eye.. Practicing ORGANIC GARDENING? Join us in the chat. Not into organic gardening but is in the EU and gardening? Join us as well!



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



a2b.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for posting dear @englishtchrivy.

Mon ami.....I shall take a guess.....of pears....are they not? ^__^

Lovely photographs...every one of them.....appreciate you bringing Spring to Steemit........sweet.

This is a lovely format for a post.....a fun filled Q and A.

bleujay's.....garden has an apple tree and black current bushes.

Wishing you all the best.

Am still having issues with chat.....are you?.....thought I would send you a note in Discord. ^__^

correctus!

thank you
shall we share a fresh one of the "conferrence" sort?

I hope your apples and black currant bring you much harvest this year
sounds like you're still busily doing our hobby :)
enjoy it mon ami!

every time I see my tulips, I can't help but be reminded of you
because of your skye fleur series

chat was working but I haven't been on for days now
just here to return a few ups but I'd be logging out soon, too

I'll go check discord before I leave
have a great weekend!
I hope it's sunny on your side ^ ^

Cherries, that first one?

You sure grow many fruits! Must drop by some time and steal look at them.

correctus!

you can't
there's a censor that peeps in the backyard :)
and the veggie garden has cameras
you'll get caught hahaha ^ ^

de mens lezen niet meer huh
gewoon zeggen wauw mooi
ik ben vandaag kort lontje .. of moet ik eigenlijk "ik heb " zeggen
wat is juist?
die nep comments irriteert me toch
maar .. emo off gellukkig maar het is online
fff .. ogen rollen
te veel slijmers hier
of is de spelling fout ?

Nice coment. Folow my bak. 8-)

"Heb een kort lontje". "Slijmerds." En dat zijn het. Bloody spammers and sycophants.

oh zo .. heb dus
dank je wel

ja .. wat denk ze van ons 3 jarige?
weet jij .. in de Filipijnen "follow" klinkt hetzelfde asl "palo" betekent "slaan"
why not toch ..
als het maar kan .. maar helaas ben ik ook geen fan van geweld dus
die comments vind ik echt irritant
doe normaal toch ..

oh dat doen wij ook niet wahahha

I churn them with olives, pepper and a squeeze of lemon and mint.

hmmm ... is it capers?

thanks for trying
but their flowers look like that of an orchid :)

try again

i only knew about the cherry tree. the others ... no clue. not to worry.

Lovely pitures, much flour, Japon is great in autumn.

Hahaha, just kidding!

Relax mss Ivy, focus on those comments that do really respond in all honestly. Consider the rest seeds of weeds that were blown here by the wind.

And as a botanic numnutz I am sorry to fail here badly. Still I did enjoy the beauty of nature you shared here.

thanks ..
fff tappen :D

You're welcome.

Think I'm gonna tap some too. ☺👍

hahahaha
fijne weekend Oaldamst
vandaag ff chillen toch?
gisteren was ff druk buiten
maar wij blijven toch binnen
te veel oranje doet mijn ogen pijn
en S heeft zijn stem terug maar heel zacht
als of hij fluistert
dus .. mooilijk
maar vandaag gaan de sprinkhanen ff uit
ff plezier maken
ik ga naar de garden of eden lol ^ ^

veel plezier vandaag en groetjes aan jullie allemaal!
relax :)

Excellent photographs my dear!

Wow, they are gorgeous 😍

You got a 1.49% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @englishtchrivy!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Not easy this questionnaire! ha
The 4th picture, I would say a cabbage? 🤔

This is so beautiful to see don't know much but they look lovely :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73