The Only One of Her Sort ...

in #flower6 years ago (edited)

Such a stand out ...

c.jpg

because she's the only one of her sort there ... in one of my zen havens, a public botanical garden half an hour drive away from our place.

Year after year, I come to this place in the hope of seeing her in bloom ... (well, not just her of course) and there she would always be, where she was and have always been, with her petals looking up as if happily adoring the clear blue sky.

d.jpg

Year after year, she seems to look the same. Never taller, never bushier but always full of buds and blooms.

The first time I met her, I mistook her petals for leaves. She was standing there in the middle of easter eggs, witches' painted nails and lipstick tips, looking so mesmerizingly beautiful and so different that eventhough a thousand sort of the same kind of flowers were also in bloom like she was, my eyes sort of got glued upon her.

b.jpg

Year after year, many bees and butterflies must have kissed her fully opened flower yet not a sign of any offspring. It's all grass around her, well mowed and not a sight of any other plant sprouting underneath her bottom trunks ...

and this ...

a.jpg

isn't this a bunch of seeds? Makes me wonder what happens when they fall off the ground ... or is it just the tip of her flowers' crown that used to adorn her?

b1.jpg

For so many years already, she's there ... every spring ... in full bloom like the day I took these pictures. No sight of any other plant that resembles her .

Is it because ... she's the only one of her sort?

Who knows what this plant is called? 5% up to the first one who throws the answer in the comment below with a source.

b3.jpg

This content's 100% mine . I took the pics with my D Eye.. Practicing ORGANIC GARDENING? Not practicing organic but from the EU and is gardening? Join us in the chat.



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



a2b.jpg

Sort:  

Pacific Dogwood, my home province's (B.C.) provincial flower.

Bingo!
thanks! I was wondering what's this called!

wait .. your province? we're not talking about a place in Japan or are we?
I thought this was not from here ... thanks for the link!

No, I'm originally from British Columbia, Canada.

Osaka's tree is the Gingko, Blossom: Plum, flower: Primrose. Just had to look that up, I knew the tree though, ginko leaf emblems are everwhere! source

I see .. so this one's Canadian
thanks anyway !

These flowers are so delicately beautiful ! ^_^
a floweryday1.png

thank you
that's cuteness overload and contagiously happy ^ ^

Thank you for this lovely post and prose dear @englishtchrivy.

Such beautiful photographs of these exceptional fleurs. The hues of the photographs coordinate beautifully.

Are these fleurs of the dogwood tree?

All the best.

Abientot mon ami.

thanks mon ami
yes, I love the tones in there ^ ^
you sure noticed :)
I wanted to make cards out of some of the other shots :)
yes, it is
@mweich sent me a link :) earlier on
so you also actually know
hope you're having a great day mon ami

Hiya....dear @englishtchrivy.

No worries.....I did not have a source. ^__^

Yes...cards would be lovely...it was @reddragonfly that had an article concerning printing from digital work....very informative.

Congratulations to @mweich.

Thank you for your kind wishes......a lovely day here.

Wishing you a lovely day as well mon ami.

A bientot.....

Really beautifull and eyes catching
Photography is an art of observation. It has little to do with the things you see and everything to do with the way you see them.

The flowers are beautiful, making the heart more shady when seeing flowers expands the day.

FB_IMG_1524561025345.jpg

FB_IMG_1524561466985.jpg

FB_IMG_1524561285362.jpg

That's the flower from me, thanks for all

if you want to post your pictures put it in your own blog post
post crashing is being frowned here

pretty. never heard about it, but then again me no gardener. :D

:)
no biggie :)

Wow amazing flower and photography

interesting and elegant shots so good to see that :)

It is my first time to see such a flower but actually I am impressed by your definiton of this flower. It really looks clear that you are a lover of nature ;)

Hi enggishtchrivy,

Nice capturing of the beautiful delicate flowers.

hi funny guy
how's it going?
am glad to see you around!
I hope all's well!

I am still around in steemit. I have been blogging more lately. Glad to see you too. I am not posting jokes any more...I am not funny anymore....a dull guy now?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71