Our Puff Ball Bush

in #flower6 years ago

I do not have a green thumb at all but I do appreciate all of the beautiful plants, flowers, trees and bushes that Spring gives blossom to. This is a bush that blooms the wonderful white "puff balls". Like lilacs, they are only around a short time so I wanted to document them for all to enjoy. I don't know their proper name so feel free to comment if you know. IMG_3408.JPG

IMG_3407.JPG

IMG_3406.JPG

IMG_3405.JPG

Sort:  

i used to have one of those, big, sprawling, unkept. I thought it was a SNOW BALL bush?

But upon closer look at photos- yours appears to be a white hydrangea? if they are hydrangea- they should be blooming in both the spring & again briefly at the end of summer, around sept/oct?

Hi, I have a bush that's called a Viburnum and it looks very similar to this.

I'm sure it's a white hydrangea. It is a very beautiful flower! Did you know that there are blue and pink?

I am really fall in love with all the white frowers on this earth. Love to see your photos.

very beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82