The undying flower

in #flower6 years ago (edited)

This is for you!
https://cdn4.themysteriousworld.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/08/gazania-768x576.webp
This is for some guys out there who feel their woman is no longer attractive any longer and for no better reasonable
reasons are considering opting out from their relationship even when the woman has sacrificed all she had
This is for you to reconsider and find the reason to hold on.
Please enjoy my piece! @rightowrite

I met her in the colorful spring of the year
When the winter was past and the rains were over
Flowers finely freely the face of the earth
And the fig trees formed her first fruits
In this defining moment she was conceived
https://cdn2.themysteriousworld.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/08/water-lilly-768x576.webp

I got consumed by her paragon of virtue and radiance
Many waters could not quench my love
She was a rose of Sharon
Pride of Barbados
Dark she was yet lovely
But she never prided herself in her majestic beauty

Then autumn came
The flowers began fading its bright colors
It's blossom fragrance spreads no more
Her skin turned pale
Darkened by the unkind sun
So she was beautifully betrayed by her bosoms
I ignored her loving her from far

I was I to know
That the beauty of any tree flower is rooted in its roots
Little did I know that what is dead may never die again
But only gets stronger and harder
That no matter how much of the sun is tapped and the oxygen inhaled
It's genesis knows no revelation

It would spring yet again
For the flowing waters streaming from Lebanon
Would water my flower
And it's fragrance would spread across
How delighted is my unquenched love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76