Beautiful Fragrant Flowers On MY Balcony

The Queen of Thailand decided to change the name of the Plumeria Tree and called it Leelawadee instead. It has a beautiful flower which it's scent pleases the nostrils and surrounding area with it's pleasant fragrance. I took this close-up of the many plants i have sitting on my balcony.

stock229.jpg

Sort:  

Absolutely gorgeous! Do you know where the word Leelawadee comes from or what it means? (besides the flower now haha)

I think Leelawadee means joy, happiness, good luck..etc. It's one of my favourite's in Thailand.

That's good to know, Yes I've seen it everywhere. There's a speed boat company I know of that I think uses the word as their name....

That's a lovely photograph. I love the detail, highlights and shadows. Just stopping by from the SMG facebook group. I'm visiting everyone listed on the memberlist. See you around.

She just changed the name??

Does this new name mean anything? Greetings from a fellow SMGer

Congratulations @readmetoday! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @readmetoday! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61