White geranium - one of the most favorable plants for home

in #flowers6 years ago

zhxyteheak.png

For some time now, I began to like geranium for its unpretentiousness, for abundant blooms at any time of the year. Now the nights have become cool, so I bring the geranium pots into the house. All summer and half autumn geranium spent on the street. In the house for the winter period I put the geranium on the south side, but I try to protect it from direct sunlight. Geranium bloomed all season. The house also continues to bloom. The first bloomed white geranium.

What a delicate flower, you can admire for a long time, the white color never bothers you. If geranium blooms long, it means that it is planted correctly. The flower pot should not be large so that the roots of the flower fill it, it will give abundant flowering.

I got a white geranium this year. I used to be dominated by pink or red geraniums. But as soon as I saw this white color, he just hit me. Correctly they say that white color is perfection. All the good qualities of a person laid in white. This color has a good effect on a person’s mood, keeps him in good shape, pushes for good deeds. White color is always refreshing.

I read that geranium should be placed in the room in which you sleep, namely white geranium. If you sleep badly at night, you suffer from insomnia, have bad dreams, then white geranium should help. So I put a flower in my bedroom. I will conduct an experiment, as insomnia torments me, I often read books at night.

White geranium and its smell help a person to calm down, relieve stress, irritability. There is an opinion that the smell of white geranium attracts material well-being and finances to the house. That would be so in reality!

In the medical literature, it is said that geranium helps people with heart disease, with hypertension, improves the heartbeat rhythm. Yes, and in the house of geranium first aid. It repels mosquitoes, mole. In general, the flower is very useful.

So, my geranium went to the house for the winter. She will not give me any trouble. I will water it every ten days. If it grows fast, it will have to be cut off. Cropped shoots will plant in another pot, it will be planting material for next year. In the spring I plant geraniums also in open ground, it blooms until late autumn. If during the winter period the geranium grows strongly, then in the spring I can simply break off the shoots and immediately plant them in the ground, it is only necessary that the soil is constantly wet, so that the cuttings quickly grow roots.

White geranium can be propagated by seed, but I do not practice it. It is beautiful and quickly propagated by cuttings. Geranium grows well. I did not notice that she had something sick. The summer season my white geranium suffered well, let's see what will happen in the winter.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86