Sunny flower. Dry calendula for tea and health

in #flowers6 years ago

My colleague taught me to drink tea with herbs. She brings from the dacha and dries on the windowsill in the office. Herbs are different - grown in the country and the field, useful for health. I was so used to such a tea that I also dried some herbs and flowers. After all, store grass mixtures are not comparable in quality with those that are prepared.

I already wrote here about some healthy herbs. And now it's time to dry the flowers of marigold.

It would seem an ordinary plant, but how beautifully bright orange flowers blend with green leaves. As if the suns are peeping out.

My relative specially planted her a lot at the dacha for the purpose of harvesting, she dries and gives to us.

Calendulae planted so much that I could not grab her entire landing with a camera.

For the preparation for drying, the flowers must be cut off. Rinse well, allow to drain off water and spread on a tissue napkin.

Dry in a well-ventilated place without direct sunlight. During the drying, periodically turn the flowers.

I like that the flowers of marigold remain color after drying - they also remain a juicy orange. If you mix calendula with green tea and mint, you get an interesting composition of tea both in taste and color. Berries of viburnum and dogrose, St. John's wort are also suitable for a mixture with calendula.

For medicinal purposes, you can drink tea solely from the flowers of marigold.

You can mix with chamomile, then the antimicrobial effect will intensify. It should be taken into account that the health decoction is not a drink and at a time it is better to take 100-150 ml three times a day.

Calendula is a natural antiseptic and has other beneficial properties. How not to take advantage of what is available.

Sort:  

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

класс!
вы такая молодец, сейчас мало тех, кто ценит такие методы заботы о здоровье

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63