Colourful Hyacinths

in #flowers6 years ago


Hyacinths In Chelsea


These beautiful hyacinths were on display at the Chelsea Flower Show In London. Can you imagine how amazing the scent was in their vicinity?

One of the positives about autumn approaching is that, if we get our hyacinth bulbs planted indoors, they will be up in time for Christmas.

But, for now, I'm very happy to be enjoying the lovely warm, sunny weather we're still having. 😁


hyacinths 1.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Thank you to @juliank and @photocontests for the daily photography contest.

Sort:  

lovely photos! how did you win the shining qurite? coooll beannzz

hyacinths look so refreshing! havent been by to see you in a while, just passing through

/ES

Thank you @eaglespirit.

I'm not sure how I won the shining qurite. It wasn't a competition I was just picked. It was a complete but welcome surprise. I don't even follow the judges which made it even more rewarding for me.

I'm here less and less these days. I think the novelty has worn off 😂

I've been busy with family and enjoying the summer plus the lack of engagement means there is less to get involved in anyway. Some of the regular competitions I used to enter have ended too so, all in all, there is less to interest me.

Hope things are good with you!

yay!! enjoying life, summer and fam are great reasons. i was off for about 6 weeks myself. moved then moved and moved again 😭
its all over now and will try to be a responsible adult 😛 glad to hear you are living life!!

OMG. Three moves in one summer. That's not fun @eaglespirit.

Are you finally settled for the foreseeable future? I do hope so. 😍

@gillianpearce yeah it was pretty horrific LOL i am for at least 10 months. fingers crossed i find my darn land!! at least the land i'm supposed to be on. thank you gill! :)

fingers crossed i find my darn land!! at least the land i'm supposed to be on.

keeping all mine crossed for you @eaglespirit. 😍

@gillianpearce yay yippeee yay are you full blown back now?

Nah @eaglespirit. I'm half back as in posting 50% less than I used to. I'm no longer looking for new accounts to follow either.

All in all I'm spending lot less time here.

Getting to bed at a reasonable time again which is good. 😁

Hope things are good with you. 😊

They are so beautiful and healthy looking! Of course, you were at a flower show, but still. I can only imagine how amazing the scent must have been!

=^..^=

Wow so beautiful flowers

The scent was wonderful @curatorcat. I lingered there a long time because of it. 😊

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-06T22:00:36
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2983.59/3200.00
Total Photos: 392
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 5.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow those are so beautiful. I can imagine the smell!

This is really Colourful Hyacinths..
beautiful photograph..

Thank you @tussar11. They were very colourful indeed. 😊

you are most welcome friend..

Beautiful hyacinths!
Theyare always pne of my faves

Mine too @joyrobinson. I love the scent. 😊

Strange but true:

Many beautiful flowers are toxic.

Hyacinth Toxicity

With only a few exceptions, like the Tassel Hyacinth, the rest of the Hyacinth group have bulbs that are toxic (oxalic acid).

If eaten or exposed to the skin, Hyacinth bulbs can cause the same symptoms as ingestion or exposure to anti-rust products, bleaches, metal cleaners or rhubarb leaves.

Just musing...

Namaste, JaiChai

Yep. I always wear gloves when handling hyacinth bulbs for that very reason @jaichai. 😊

They are such beautiful flowers, and so colorful,

There are indeed @tattoodjay. One of my favourites. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28