Sunflowers

in #flowers6 years ago

Like many people, I am very much in love with flowers. I love to have them growing in the yard, in vases all over the house, I love the sight of wild flowers on the side of the road. My love affair with these beautiful little displays of nature has its origins in sunflowers, which are perhaps my first favorite and most beloved of all flowers.
Sunflower, Sunflower Field, Yellow, Summer, Blossom
It’s hard for me to pinpoint why I love sunflowers above the rest. Perhaps it is the the hardiness of the flower. You can be sure of a lengthy bloom duration with sunflowers. They are hardy, resistant. There is a depth of variety to sunflowers as well, with over 70 different subspecies of the plant. And like me, the stalks are tall. I have always been drawn to things rise above the rest, I love to see sunflower stalks towering above a garden.

I think the true reason for my obsession with sunflowers is there inherent joyfulness. Gazing upon their vibrant yellow petals is like gazing into a smiling face. For me the sunflower will always be representative of happiness.

Whether it be a dainty little pale yellow, or a large, red streaked mammoth, I will always adore the beauty and joy of the sunflower.

Sort:  

There is a very nice bouquet of sunflowers there

I like are some of my favorite flowers, I hope to have a kick to plant some sunflowers

Sunflowers are the favorite flowers of my Family, my two daughters cultivate it in the corridor to enter our home an apartment, I put a photo.

WhatsApp Image 2018-10-17 at 2.29.07 PM.jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2018-10-17 at 2.29.06 PM(1).jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2018-10-17 at 2.29.06 PM.jpeg

The best part is that they are always flowered because there is always a lot of sun.

I love sunflowers, beautiful.

My girlfriend loves sunflowers, too!

Did you grow these sunflowers yourself? I live in a cold climate and want to be able to grow one or two inside. Any tips?

Summer has been long gone for us here. We are in the midst of the fall and the leaves are changing colors. It is such a beautiful time of the season. But I still like summer the most. Nothing represents the summer better than the sunflower. You capture the image magnificently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61